We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of Kings Cross Hotel

Kings Cross Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #127 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

A long wedding weekend in Blackpool & accommodation needed, we could not have selected a better location to base ourselves, a real value for money option close to the Tower, town centre & Promenade. Warmly welcomed, smooth booking process, & tremendous full English to start the day! if staying in the north west Riveria again I would certainly have no hesitation in returning to the Kings Cross.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    28
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
65
33
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed there for 1night prior to attending a conference.. The hotel had been recommended to me by a friend. The single room was small but had everything I needed for my stay and the breakfast was really good. It is ideally situated near to the centre of Blackpool and very convenient for the Winter Gardens.

Room Tip: If you require parking you need to contact the hotel in advance to reserve a parking place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank val1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontefract
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

stayed at the kings cross hotel this week dave and caroline were very hospitable nothing was too much trouble for them room was very clean and comfortable breakfast was very good would reccomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank may g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

stayed at the kings cross hotel again this week as we have previously stayed before as usual hospitality brilliant dave and caroline were excellent host tended to our every need nothing too much trouble for then as usual rooms spotless breakfast very nice would recomend it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elliemaeyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We booked to stay at this hotel for 1 night,l just 3 girls. Upon arrival the hotal manager was drunk to the point he was slurring his words and stank of alcohol. We laffed it off and took no notice. We checked in and paid £105 cash for the room and he said the card details we used to secure the booking would be scrapped. Later on that evening we checked the bank balance to find out he had processed the card aswell. The bank clarified the money had been taken and it needed to be refunded. We spoke to drunk manager who denied taking any cash from us. He then got very angry aggressive and abusive. Told us all to go and get [--]. He then threw £105 cash at us (which he firstly denied taking) and demanded wetake our stuff and go. He was very intimidating. We got our things and left. The card payment was never refunded.
Horrendous experience and I WOULD NOT recommend sanyone stays there. Im unsure wether it is a scam or if he was so drunk he didnt remember taking the cash. There was also a large foundation/make-up stain on the bedding in the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscrosshotel, Owner at Kings Cross Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Our policy for securing a stay at the Hotel is to take card details, we then authorize the details to ensure they are valid in case of a no show. The girls were NOT charged by card and paid cash on arrival. At 10pm after they had been drinking in thier room all night they came down and accused the manager of taking a card payment. As explained above the card had been checked earlier that day NO payment had been taken. We have succesfully run this business for six years I am not going to start randomly charging people twice. The three girls got very agressive calling him a robbing --- swearing and even spit in his face. They asked for their money back and got it. I do not want these types of people staying in my Hotel causing trouble for me and other guests. The girls got their things and on leaving said her boyfriend was in Blackpool ! Half a hour later the door bell rang, the manager answered and was vicously and violently attacked. He was knocked unconsous and the man continued kicking him in the head. The manager was rushed to hospital by ambulance. The entire incident was witnessed by three other guests, who were extreamly traumatised by the severity of the attack. The guests have all given statements to the police.. This is now a police matter and these people are wanted by the police in connection to the above incident. How they have the audacity to post a reveiw is beyond me, they are mindless criminals with no morals, stardards or respect for other people. You will be caught and brought to justice for this outragous attack.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

A clean hotel with pleasant owners. Room is small and basic but perfectly adequate and comfortable for the price and location with it being close to the town centre. Only downside is that the bathroom is very small.
Breakfast the next morning was good with fast service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Staying at this hotel made our weekend. Caroline (the landlord) couldn't do enough for us. She was helpful, informative and nothing was too much bother. The hotel was clean, comfortable,in a great location and was more than value for money. This is a great hotel for anyone to stay at.

Room Tip: Book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcutler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#37 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#80 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#70 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#199 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Private Hotel
Clifton Private Hotel
#191 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Cross Hotel

Property: Kings Cross Hotel
Address: 44 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run business, accommodating couples and families. Our rooms are cosy and well maintained all offering en-suite facilities, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TV. All rooms have double glazing and central heating. We serve a full cooked breakfast 9 while 9.30 each morning, but can always accommodate early diners when requested. We are centrally located, so very close to the tower, the promenade, sea life centre, winter gardens and many many bars, restaurants and show bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing