We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B.”
Review of Kings Cross Hotel

Kings Cross Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Cross Hotel
Ranked #118 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at the beginning of August (Mon-Fri) with my two small children (aged 4 & 18 months) as well as my teenage niece. Booking our family room last minute I contacted the hotel owners directly. First impressions were excellent - very friendly, informative and accommodating. Arranged for us to drop our luggage off earlier than usual check in time owing to our time of arrival by train. Met by Lauren on arrival she made me feel instantly at ease - chatting away to the kids and asking us about our plans for day 1. Hotel is 5 mins walk from tower/amusements - very reasonably priced considering the location.

Our family room was extremely clean with plenty of storage available. The beds were comfy and bedding soft and fresh smelling. Whilst small - the en-suite shower room was well stocked with towels & toiletries. Throughout the duration of our stay - towels were collected & bins emptied every morning. The welcome tray of tea/coffee/milk etc was also a nice extra.

Breakfast was delicious - tailor made to individual preferences. A high chair was always already ready for us in the morning and a bottle of warm milk prepared for my toddler. The dining room/bar areas were clean and well maintained. Lauren kindly allowed me to store my pram downstairs instead of having to carry it up the stairs. Both Lauren & Sam were on hand throughout the day/night to offer assistance to their guests or even just for a chat. My four year old loved coming back at night to be met by Sam with a packet of sweets.

Having stayed in many B&B's in Blackpool over the years - this is without a doubt the BEST. Will certainly be returning and recommending to family & friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mandawebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. The owners, Lauren and Sam, made us feel really welcome all the time we were there. Nice well equipped rooms with a nice comfy bed. The cooked breakfast each morning was really good and set us up for the busy day ahead.
Location was great as it's only about 5 mins walk from the Winter Gardens and the shops.
All in all a great place to stay if you're in Blackpool. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights (Fri / Sat) as we were booked to go to the darts at the Winter Gardens on the Saturday night.

Fantastic location - Less than 5 mins to the Winter Gardens and the bars / restaurants!
Room - On the small side but was very clean and served its purpose
Breakfast - Fab English Breakfast with juice cereals available too.
Hosts - Sam & Lauren were great hosts! Felt like friends when we left! Thanks Both :-)

We will definitely be back next year for the darts and maybe another wee trip soon with the little one!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emstar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for one night, we were so pleased with the central location, it is literally not even a 5 minute walk to the shops, bars, tower and winter gardens. The owners are lovely! They made us feel so welcome, they were extremely helpful and friendly and the cooked breakfast in the morning was lovely! The room was clean and well maintained, we couldn't of asked for more and at such a reasonable price as well we will definitely be returning next year! I would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becjayne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for two nights during my stay in Blackpool and enjoyed my stay immensely. Friendly hosts in a well maintained property. Lovely quiet room with good facilities. Breakfast was served in an efficient manner and sets you up for the day ahead. Overall pricing is very competitive for the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel has the best location and very close to the Blackpool Tower. All the major attractions are on a walking distance. The rooms are comfortable and very cosy with comfortable beds. Highly recommended for a good family stay. Have already booked for the return journey. The best is that Lauren and Sam very friendly, welcoming and are filled with hospitality. Atif Sultan and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atifsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My family (myself, wife and 2 young daughters) stayed here on Friday 27 June.
We were made very comfortable and welcome, the place has a good feel.
We chose this hotel for its location, with it being close to the opera house, as we were in Blackpool to watch mama mia.
We will be going back again.
Thanks Sam and Lauren.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank TonyD96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,355 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Cross Hotel

Address: 44 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run business, accommodating couples and families. Our rooms are cosy and well maintained all offering en-suite facilities, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TV. All rooms have double glazing and central heating. We serve a full cooked breakfast 9 while 9.30 each morning, but can always accommodate early diners when requested. We are centrally located, so very close to the tower, the promenade, sea life centre, winter gardens and many many bars, restaurants and show bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kings Cross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing