We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Edenfield Guest House
Ranked #91 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Big thanks to Alec and Craig, had a great stay, made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived until we left, room was always clean and plenty of tea and coffee when requested, the biggest and best breakfast we have had staying at a Blackpool B&B. The only downside would be, Spread for morning toast not butter.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for The Edenfield Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

We came to Blackpool to re-live some of our family holidays from when we were kids. We had all the glory of Blackppol coupled with the fantastic hospitality of Alec and Craig. We really couldn't have found anywhere better to stay a real gem of a place.
Can't wait to to go back!
This was better than home from home so beautifully decorated so much love has gone it to it and it really shows in every aspect of the hotel.
See you real soon guys xxxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Our hosts, Alec & Craig, were not only polite, helpful and friendly but run their guest house to the highest standards from the welcome through to the leaving. Our room was extremely clean and tidy and provided a comfortable retreat once the day of walking, pleasure beaching and a lovely meal in a local Italian restaurant (recommended by Alec) was complete. I also left my mobile phone in the room after leaving and Craig made sure this was returned to me safely in a timely manner. If you want somewhere to stay in Blackpool that is close enough to the attractions without being in amongst it, then you will not go far wrong booking the Edenfield.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank punchblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed at the Edenfield and had a great stay. Craig and Alec were great hosts and couldn't be more accommodating. Our room was fresh, clean and beautifully decorated and furnished. Our hosts gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful with regards to providing local information on bars and attractions and at £60 for B&B for two it was excellent value for money. Th B&B has a great location, very central and close to the gay village with a great mature garden terrace/smoking area. A great stay and we will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Craig and Alec are excellent hosts lovely room if I had a criticism it would be butter instead of spread at breakfast ,although Alec offered to get some soya milk when I asked if they had it .Would never stay anywhere else on a visit to Blackpool

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We cannot fault the Edenfield Guest House. From check in to check out, we had the very highest quality of service.

Having seen one of the rooms originally when our friend stayed at the hotel in 2010, we were a little disappointed on arrival as the room we stayed in was very small compared to the one we had seen when originally viewing. It felt a little like a "heres what you could have won" moment and I honestly think that room 3 (I think it is the right number) should either be charged more, or the other rooms be charged less.. either way we will definitely be booking a little earlier next time to ensure we have the room that we really want!

That said, mentioning the above may have you think that we were overall disappointed with our room. This wasn't the case at all and had we not seen the huge room with walk in dressing room etc first, we would have been chuffed to bits! Anyway, we did find that for such a small room, it was more than suitably equipped for even our 6 night stay (for which we had brought everything apart from the dogs) - The room was very well decorated sporting an amazing chandelier and a fully equipped bathroom with one of the best showers we have had anywhere! It had a handy fridge with as much tea/coffee and hot chocolate as you could manage (and some yummy biscuits too!) The cleaning was done daily and all stocks replenished if needed.

On the first night, we went to watch Craig who as well as running this fab B&B, works 4 nights at Peek-A-Booze. (God only knows how he manages to be up for brekky every day but he does!) In our opinion, Peek-a-booze was a brilliant mixed straight/gay place to go as the drinks are cheap, the entertainment is fabulous (provided by Craig!) and if the owner stops singing along to every single song that comes on over the microphone, proves to be a very enjoyable night! (Although cheap drink = one of the worst hangovers I've ever had!)

On the first day, I had a full english breakfast which was very well cooked and tasty. However, as I am trying to watch my figure, every other day I had beans on toast in the mornings. They were equally as enjoyable and we had hoped to try one of the evening meals but unfortunately had plans every day that we were there. (the menu looked amazing though and is cheap as chips for a 3 course meal (£10 at the time of writing!)

We would definitely stay at the Edenfield again and it is any wonder that the place is booked so far in advance. This kind of quality is completely unheard of in Blackpool!

Room Tip: Ask for room 3 - they know which the special room is!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ultrazonixe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Had an excellent four night stay, the evening meal we had every night was delicious and home-cooked. The place is spotless and very comfortable. Craig and Alec were perfect hosts and work extremely hard. Craig also finds time to work at Peek a Booze around the corner which is also worth a visit. Edenfield must be one of the best bed and breakfasts in Blackpool with terrific value for money. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GooleHarry_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#51 of 73 in Blackpool
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#11 of 73 in Blackpool
781 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#21 of 859 in Blackpool
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
2.0 mi away
New Osborne Hotel
New Osborne Hotel
#423 of 859 in Blackpool
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#95 of 859 in Blackpool
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edenfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edenfield Guest House

Address: 17 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Edenfield Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully refurbished guest house offering exceptional standards of accommodation. A real home away from home. Winner of Blackpool in Bloom 2007, rated 4 star accommodation providers by English Tourist Board.A varied breakfast is included in the price of the room. All rooms feature quality en-suite shower rooms, TV's with free view and wireless internet available in all rooms. Licensed bar offering drinks & snacks to guests.There is no allocated parking at the hotel, but there are a number of car parks within walking distance. Adults only, no children, no groups and no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Edenfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edenfield Guest House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing