We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was awfull”
Review of Golden Nile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Nile Hotel
Ranked #754 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2010

the plug socket was hanging off the wall the bed was damp the decor was a mess not clean light bulbs not working. 0/5

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2010

My wife Anne and I regularly come here to stay. The rooms are nice and the owners are lovely - they have looked after us well over the years. We will keep coming back. We especially enjoy staying in the four poster room which they charge the same price for on quiet days.

Jamie (Karaoke DJ )

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamiemacDJkaroake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I stayed over recently for a few nights a business trip with colleagues.
The room provided was large, bright and clean and had a four poster bed and ensuite.

It was more than what was expected so we were very pleased.

I would recommend it because compared to some other hotels in Blackpool it is much better. A reliable choice.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
Thank JamesLeigh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Good value for money hotel offering all the services you would expect for a comfortable stay. Excellent location for all Blackpools major attractions. Had a really good stay beds were really comfy ... and the owners were really nice as well !!! definately will go back there again !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaamii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

i have stayed here many times with my friends over the years and honestly havent had any problems with this hotel or the staff!! I am 21 and my friends are the same age we have been coming here since we were 17. Staff are very friendly and always helpful! We would almost always sleep in and miss breakfast but they would always come and ask if we wanted anything to take with us on the trip home! The hotel is very close the city centre with all the clubs, pubs, arcades etc A few miles the other way is the pleasure beach but it is a nice walk on the promenade! Fair enough the rooms are small but for the price whats the big deal!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluestar001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

stayed at the b and b sat 26th march.with a group of friends
Never Never agian.
Firstly so rude. and not a bit freindly
secondly the filth. this place can not of been cleaned for years and years.
when we arrived at 1030am there was a vacum cleaner in the middle of the lounge/reception area for any one to just fall over it. this must have been a toy or something as it had never been used, You could see this with the amoun of crumbs and just filth about. this vacum was still in place at 5pm
There were ciggeret buts under the tv in the lounge (Smoking Ban for a number of years now)
could not see out of any windows as none had been cleaned for sometime.
furniture in the lounge area sat on one chair hit the floor all the springs had gone. in this and many more chairs in the seating area.

The rooms. well in the wardrobe empty bottles of cider and cups never been washed. a single bed and a double bed in the room. we could not use the single bed as sheets all stained with blood? spare quilt in wardrobe had blood stains on it.
the dust and muck on all the fixture and fitting was terrible.
walls so thin you cold hear every word from the next room
The shower shook the whole room when turned on.
owner just letting them selfs into room when felt like it.
when we had gone out at night come in could see some one had been in our room as somethings moved. next day when getting ready to leave owner came into room whilst we were in there (very intimadating for women on there own)
men playing snooker and loudness until 6am in the morning from the lounge area. again not very nice. All in all it was the worst expereince i have ever had in a bed and breakfast. please please do be careful with this place

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Had a really good stay beds were really comfy ... and the owners were really nice aswell !!! definately will go back there again !!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleybray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nile Hotel

Address: 55-57 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #754 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Nile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Golden Nile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing