We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Sorrento House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sorrento House
Ranked #97 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The Sorrento Hotel is the best Blackpool hotel we have stayed in over the years. Our stay in August this year was all the more enjoyable due to the friendly owners Agnes and David.The rooms are lovely and clean and Agnes your breakfast is delicious!!Your welcome tray and personal touches (toiletries and sewing kit) were so thoughtful. We will definitely be back.
John and Ellen Glasgow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ellbell_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorrentohouse, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

thankyou very much for your kind words, hope to see you back again , kind regaurds, agnes x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

I have just enjoyed a wonderful stay and will be recommending this hotel to my friends and family and would stay there again on my nxt visit to Blackpool .I found the hotel very clean and friendly and the breakfast menu was lovely with a great choice . Thankyou again for making mine and my daughter stay great .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sorters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorrentohouse, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

thankyou very much for your kind words and hope to see you again, take care, agnes x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

found the new owners very unfriendly, upon arrival my little girl tried to stroke the dog which had jumped upto the bar, she was snapped at by the owner and told she wasn't to go near the bar, it was middle of the aftrenoon they weren't serving and they could have explained politely. Next morning we had to wait like children to be allocated our table which already had the room numbers on. My two children didn't want to come down for breakfast and our friends staying in another room weren't allowed to join us for breakfast as the table had already been set we were told if we inform them the children didn't want breakfast they would arrange tables for the next morning we didn't know so we said nothing, next morning the children were allocated a table on their own what a hassle. Breakfast is not upto much none of us liked black pepper or garnish on food but by now was reluctant to point this out, the breakfast room was a solemn occasion. There are warning signs everywhere for everything we were even scared to use the towels. Last day was worst, the new owner had agreed at the point of booking to allow us to keep baggage in dining room whilst we visited Blackpool, at the last moment she informed us she would leaving at midday and had to collect bags before then. We had already booked tickets based on her agreement. New owner sent us to bus station to store our bags, as it was Sunday we found they were closed. Luckily one of our friends visited The Tudorrosehotel next door they were very friendly and helpful and agreed to look after our bags and even phoned a taxi when we returned. This allowed us to visit the circus which was brilliant. The new owners of Sorrento house were happy to take our money but not to honour their agreement and left us high and dry. The new owners have lost a lot of repeat bookings from us our family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jov818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorrentohouse, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

I have never liked people who tell lies nor do I like people who wish to waste there time writing more lies !! This family were the worst ever to accomadate , also felt sorry for the 2 children had been left in room while the parents went out till after midnight socialising , poor kids , done me a favour as I wouldn't want guests like this in my hotel ,
Ps hoteliers beware !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

just come back from a 2 night stay with my wife, daughter and grandchildren on 31st august, to see the switching of the lights. Greeted as soon as we walked in hotel, the rooms was very clean and decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was fantastic. Agnes & David are lovely people who are thoughtful and made us all feel welcome from the moment we arrived to the time we all left. We will be returning in the near future.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you looking for a great time in blackpool especially with children.
PERCY, JULIE & FAMILY

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank percy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great loctaion for the illumination switch on - 5 mins from the tower. Room was perfect for us and the two kids (9 & 5) and woke up to a really lovely full cooked breakfast. Agnes was a great host - wouldn't hesitate in booking again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pkaj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Agnes treated us well and made us feel welcome the food was brilliant
and we will be going back there again. Amazing rooms and very clean and
comfortable and agnes's breakfast is well worth a try thanks to all of
the family as well this was a lovely experience and the best hotel we have been
in!!! Agnes and David are an excellent host.
Thanks.
Louise walker xxx.

Room Tip: Look for space and view also make sure they have a tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lollypop315980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

From the booking process to checking out and everything in between the experience was first class. Easy booking, very cost effective, excellent service from Agnes and David (and family) and the rooms were great. Clean, nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable. They have the absolute right balance between looking after you, but not imposing on your stay.

Also, the little extra touches (basket of travel necessities) make you feel like this is a home away from home. Would definitely book again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fleegle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#58 of 861 in Blackpool
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#42 of 861 in Blackpool
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ardern Hotel
Ardern Hotel
#54 of 861 in Blackpool
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 861 in Blackpool
855 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chorlton Hotel
Chorlton Hotel
#74 of 861 in Blackpool
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento House

Address: 83 Coronation Street | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £32 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorrento House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the very heart of Blackpool, a family run hotel for families. Home cooking and a warm welcome await you at the Sorrento. Close to the tower and the winter gardens makes us an ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sorrento House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing