We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
255
11
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
11
0
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssewing kitcoronation streetcereal barsagnes davidstair liftnext yearfresh fruitmini fridgethought of everythingwarm welcomeplace to staylittle touchesfinishing touchescotton budsguest househotel is spotlessvisiting blackpool
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

1st time staying at Sorrento House and we will definitely be back.

David & Agnes were very accommodating and the rooms were spotless. Cleanest cooked breakfast we have ever seen in Blackpool!

Great facilities and many added extras in the room including a sewing kit!!

Can't wait to go back next Summer.

Mike, Laura, Fraser & Isla. xx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LRoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Best hotel in Blackpool for location-three minute easy walk to Winter Gardens and shops, Five minute walk from the Tower, easy access to transport. Rooms are very clean and comfortable with lots of little extras that make you feel valued, beds very comfortable. Excellent hosts, food is very good (well cooked and plenty to eat)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a fab hotel! Went on a dancing weekend with my family, hotel was spotless Agnus & David are totally dedicated to making their guest's welcome & comfortable, the breakfast was great with choice of cereal, fresh fruit, (including fresh strawberries & pineapple) wide choice of cooked breakfast including black pudding especially brought down from Scotland, best I've ever tasted, only a short walk to the Winter Gardens & Blackpool Tower.
Only place to stay!
Faultless!
Hope to see you again next year.
Susan & Roger.

Room Tip: Front rooms are lovely, very large & sunny.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have just returned from a weekend of Dancing at the Winter Gardens and my selfishness meant that I would not want to write a review of this B & B for fear of not being able to book in future but I had to since the owners, Agnes & David went out of their way to make sure we were looked after and had such a great weekend. The hotel is absolutely SPOTLESS and the rooms feel like they had been refurbished just weeks before such was the level of decor etc......the breakfast was great and I was really pleased to see a real family friendly atmosphere in the heart of Blackpool. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else, the place is an absolute gem!!

Thanks for having us
Nicky, Henry and Molly x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just got back from a brillant weekend staying at Sorrento House with Agnes and David. I strongly recomend using this B&B for service, quality and friendliness and all the little extra's that this couple give to make it the best stay. The property is very clean, food fresh and tasty and is in a great position for all activities. These people truly go out of their way to do as much as there possible can for you. We have booked already for next year as we feel nothing could beat this B&B. Thanks Agnes and David....best wishes from Vicky and her 5 friends

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vicky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews