We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
257
11
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
257
11
0
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sewing kit coronation street cereal bars agnes david stair lift next year fresh fruit second to none thought of everything warm welcome place to stay little touches finishing touches cotton buds guest house room was spotless visiting blackpool
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

yet again another brilliant stay at the sorrento,agnes and dave make your stay pleasant,rooms are tip top,breakfast very nice,overall if you need somewhere to stay in blackpool give the sorrento a top choice to stay,very nice and made most welcome....................

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at Sorrento House for 2 nights. We were made to feel very welcome and had a wonderful time in Blackpool. Sorrento House was spotless! Our room was tastefully decorated and well equipped. Agnes and David seem to have thought of everything and all the attention to detail really shows from all the options at breakfast to the little extras in your room I.e sewing kit, cotton buds, shampoo, tissues and more. I would highly recommend a stay at Sorrento house. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We've just had a two night stay at the "excellent" Sorrento house, our kids said it was a awesome place, the friendly owners Agnus and David made our stay perfect, not forgetting to mention the comfortable well decorated rooms and the lovely breakfast, highly recommend.
The Chapman ( Windermere)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
7  Thank Dkchappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Sorrento and I will definitely be booking next year. David & Agnes are very welcoming. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and had the extra little touches to make your stay just perfect. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, cereal bars, and your (pre- booked) cooked breakfast, very nicely presented and delicious. The location of the Sorrento was ideal, approx. 10 - 15mins walk from the train station and a street away from Coral Island, nicely tucked away from all the hustle and noise from the sea front. In the past I have booked the larger hotels with not so pleasing experiences, The Sorrento is far superior with more personal touches and very high standards, truly home from home. David & Agnes, you have thought about everything for your guests. Thank you for a very pleasant stay, see you in 2014 x

Room Tip: Very comfortable beds
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BridlingtonLocallass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

we stayed in the family room for 2 nights in the October half term (me the wife and 2 kids) we stayed in room 4(spotlessly clean and very we decorated)Upon arrival Dave pointed us onto the nearby parking (£8 for 48 hrs) and we checked in. The rooms, location,food and all round hospitality was to an excellent standard. Angus & Dave thanks for our stay we shall return next time we visit blackpool.

Room Tip: Pop in and Dave will point you to the local car park.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wezatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews