We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT STOP anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sorrento House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sorrento House
Ranked #68 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DONT STOP anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stopped here for 4 nights with my girlfriend an the place is in a fantastic location and the rooms are spotless and decor is to a high quality and the breakfast really nice and the owners were really friendly to. Anyone reading bad reviews of this place take no notice of them my missus couldn't fault this place at all and thats saying something lol. But on a serious note if your going to Blackpool and want to stop in a really nice hotel then the sorrento is the place to stop.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adamsy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    11
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
73
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hetton - le- hole
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Just have had a 2 night stay with ( 8 men)at this top rated guest house,,,,all rooms spotless & very clean,,, bathrooms were large ,,,breakfast's we're nice,,,and a big thank you to Agnes & David the owners for a warm welcome and a fantastic stay,,we will be defo coming back next year,,,,,,,,,,,

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank benno1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here last summer for 2 nights, spotlessly clean, comfy beds in great size rooms, lovely breakfast, Agnes and David are lovely owners. Great central location and there is a decent sized car park around the side. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elliemaydalton_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Great location for tower and winter gardens. Agnes and david were great hosts,very friendly and really helpful. Great breakfast and would definitely book in this hotel again. We had a really enjoyable stay in Blackpool.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Maxine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Big thank you to Agnes for looking after us so well during our three day trip. Our room was very comfortable, location to Wintergarden super. Our individually cooked breakfasts were lovely.
Agnes sets the standards at the Sorrento, so there are rules. Refreshing for Blackpool Central. We will look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank QualityIrelandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have just spent 2 extremely comfortable nights at the Sorrento Hotel in Blackpool. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The decor of our room was very appealing with a number of additional touches that added to our overall comfort. Angus and David made us very welcome and the breakfast is to be highly recommended. As regular travels to dance competitions throughout the country we can truly say this is one of the best 3 star B&B we have stayed in. This is good value for money Thank you Agnes and David. The three Forde girls.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the house, but remarkable very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank audrey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

yet again another brilliant stay at the sorrento,agnes and dave make your stay pleasant,rooms are tip top,breakfast very nice,overall if you need somewhere to stay in blackpool give the sorrento a top choice to stay,very nice and made most welcome....................

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#99 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#32 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#40 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#25 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#38 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento House

Property: Sorrento House
Address: 83 Coronation Street | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorrento House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the very heart of Blackpool, a family run hotel for families. Home cooking and a warm welcome await you at the Sorrento. Close to the tower and the winter gardens makes us an ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sorrento House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing