We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Sorrento House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sorrento House
Ranked #85 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
widnes
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2010

we have stay with colin and gail serveral times and have always had a hearty welcome and the the warmest hospitatlity. Their rooms are spacious, modern, well equipped and warm.
The bar and dining room are well laid out with a cosy feel.
The food and service is excellent wether at breakfast or evening meal.
Theres a secure lock up garage to park your car ( very reasonably price )
Just looking forward to are next visti.
see you soon
Colin and Gail
Love Ian and Sue

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iantwidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    11
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
74
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Best Guest House we have ever been to,Colin & Gail were born to be Hosts.Our journey took 7 hours to get there,they opened the door first words 'Good Evening' would you like a Tea or Coffee then Colin helped to unpack the car and showed us the lock up garage which was very reasonably priced and secure for our stay.
Our room was clean,spacious and had excellent heating warmed up in no time.
Food was second to none as you can see from the picture below of one of the puddings on offer.Infact it was my birthday whilst there and Colin & Gail brought a bucket of Champagne to the table for my husband and I to celebrate with,
Needless to say we have booked for our week next year and look forward to meeting two very special hosts again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suewade1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leamington spa
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2010

After our stay at the hotel, we definately would not want to stay anywhere else if we were to visit again. Colin and Gail, were very friendly the moment we walked through the door, and were inviting. Both were willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible, which was unexpected becaue of our age. Our rooms were very clean and spacious, with everything we needed. The bathroom was also at the highest level of cleanliness. The hotel was around the corner from where ever we wanted to go: and we got all this for a very low price (including a fantastic fulfilling breakfast), excellent value money we would say. Colin and Gail will be seeing us in the future.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisymae1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIRRAL
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2010

this was the best time i had in blackpool and couldnt of found a better place to stay colin and gail made our stay very welcoming and would go back again and again, and would gladly recommend sorrento house to my friends and family, ANDY AND CATHY COOK

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WirralMrcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Have stayed there with our young farmers club on our annual agm twice now and will definitly be going back in 2011 for our next blackpool agm. rooms spotless and warm. breakfast fantastic and colin and gail are lovely!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YFCJodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

I stayed with a friend on a gloomy weekend and couldn't have stayed in a nicer place. The owners couldn't have done more to make our stay any better, we were greated with a smile and shown to our room, the place was spotless and modern and not "dated" like most B&Bs in Blackpool. And the full english breakfast was superb!! We'll come again !

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChocoClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2010

An excellent place to stay. Colin and Gail make you feel very welcome as soon as you get through the door.
The rooms are inviting, very clean and tidy.
The chilled out atmosphere around the bar and dining area was very relaxing, especially if you've been on your feet all day.
In the morning the breakfast was great, on my request Gail even made my eggs the way I like them.
In short, fantastic host's running a fantastic b&b, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagnostic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#41 of 857 in Blackpool
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 857 in Blackpool
1,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#63 of 857 in Blackpool
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#27 of 857 in Blackpool
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#45 of 857 in Blackpool
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 857 in Blackpool
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento House

Property: Sorrento House
Address: 83 Coronation Street | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorrento House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the very heart of Blackpool, a family run hotel for families. Home cooking and a warm welcome await you at the Sorrento. Close to the tower and the winter gardens makes us an ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sorrento House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing