We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Sorrento House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sorrento House
Ranked #87 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2010

lust like to say a big thank you yet again to the owners of the best b&b in blackpool stayed the weekend of the 8th and it was just as good as the last time. the owners are great. friendly. very welcoming and would recommend the b&b to anyone thinking of going to stay in blackpool you wont be dissapointed at all the best ever thanks to colin & gail, all the best andy &cath

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WirralMrcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecat, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

with wonderful guests like you it makes running this hotel a dream, see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

Fantastic place to stay, very clean, food was great, owners always about to help, very good company, best b&b by far!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mancpunx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecat, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

you pair give punks a bad name, your far to nice lol see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Stayed at Sorrento House last week for two nights, the owners (Colin and Gail I think they were called) were very welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us, helping us with directions, cost of things, giving us extra juice on a morning and even fixing a blown bulb at 10.00pm! Our room was tidied and fresh towels toilet rolls etc each day. There were tea and coffee facilities in the room along with a wide screen tv and freeview! Room was good sized with drawers, wardrobe, bedside cabinet, table and chairs and bathroom was lovely too! Couldn't fault the location of this b&b, was roughly 3 minutes walk to sea front and tower. The tram / bus fares were £1.70 each way to the pleasure beach / water park for an adult so not bad, you could walk it but we were informed it was roughly 3 miles and well I was on holiday and didnt fancy a walk ha! Enjoyed our stay just wish we'd had an extra day as so much to do especially for kids (my friends son was with us who's nearly 7). I would deffinately reccomend Ripleys believe it or not, loved it in there. Was gutted i never made the wax works. Would definately return to this b&b in fact I would like to in the near future.

Oh p.s. with the use of a sat nav it was really easy to find! Would definately reccomend this!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantel121884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecat, Owner at Sorrento House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

thank you for your review , it was our pleasure looking after you, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stayed recently in the hotel after other members of our family had told us how good the sorrento was.
When we arrived we were greeted like part of the family by Colin And Gail and felt very welcome throughout our entire stay.
The room was no less than perfect in every way with the comfortable beds and excellent quality furnishings and En-suite facilities.
The entire hotel is kept to an excellent high standard , the food is exceptional and is home cooked which in itself is a rare thing nowadays.
We really cant fault anything and left the hotel following booking again for next year.
Thankyou very much for everything Gail and Colin and we will see you next time.

Best wishes....

Tony , Debra and Marc, Dean and Zoe.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonydarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

we have stay with colin and gail serveral times and have always had a hearty welcome and the the warmest hospitatlity. Their rooms are spacious, modern, well equipped and warm.
The bar and dining room are well laid out with a cosy feel.
The food and service is excellent wether at breakfast or evening meal.
Theres a secure lock up garage to park your car ( very reasonably price )
Just looking forward to are next visti.
see you soon
Colin and Gail
Love Ian and Sue

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iantwidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Best Guest House we have ever been to,Colin & Gail were born to be Hosts.Our journey took 7 hours to get there,they opened the door first words 'Good Evening' would you like a Tea or Coffee then Colin helped to unpack the car and showed us the lock up garage which was very reasonably priced and secure for our stay.
Our room was clean,spacious and had excellent heating warmed up in no time.
Food was second to none as you can see from the picture below of one of the puddings on offer.Infact it was my birthday whilst there and Colin & Gail brought a bucket of Champagne to the table for my husband and I to celebrate with,
Needless to say we have booked for our week next year and look forward to meeting two very special hosts again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suewade1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

After our stay at the hotel, we definately would not want to stay anywhere else if we were to visit again. Colin and Gail, were very friendly the moment we walked through the door, and were inviting. Both were willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible, which was unexpected becaue of our age. Our rooms were very clean and spacious, with everything we needed. The bathroom was also at the highest level of cleanliness. The hotel was around the corner from where ever we wanted to go: and we got all this for a very low price (including a fantastic fulfilling breakfast), excellent value money we would say. Colin and Gail will be seeing us in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisymae1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Ardern Hotel
Ardern Hotel
#54 of 863 in Blackpool
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#394 of 863 in Blackpool
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#44 of 863 in Blackpool
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#108 of 863 in Blackpool
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#310 of 863 in Blackpool
723 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#93 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento House

Address: 83 Coronation Street | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorrento House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the very heart of Blackpool, a family run hotel for families. Home cooking and a warm welcome await you at the Sorrento. Close to the tower and the winter gardens makes us an ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sorrento House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing