We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply the best”
Review of Graydon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Graydon Hotel
Ranked #335 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

over a number of years i have stayed at the graydon hotel every time i am made to feel vary welcome the rooms are excellent the standards are set vary high bedrooms, dining room all come up to expectation.
pauline and daniel are vary welcoming and go the extra mile for your comfort ,
i always stay at the graydon well worth the money ...

Room Tip: the rooms i stayed in were excellent at the Graydon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peppilancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    15
    6
    5
    15
See reviews for
34
86
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stopped on the 30th August and I couldn't believe how lovely everything was for the price Pauline and Daniel was very welcoming. The rooms was really nice, clean and comfy. Breakfast was really nice I'd defiantly recommend this hotel to anybody and will defiantly be staying here again in the future

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisabullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel about 2 years ago and it was ok. Now it is 100 times better it has different owners i was informed by Pauline she use to have it years ago.We were greeted by this lovely lady very friendly She talks for England though lol. The Hotel was very clean and comfortable the breakfast was large and tasty. I know it has had some bad reviews but they were from the other owners. You will not be disappointed we wasn't We are planning to go back in October I would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Travelling back home from Glasgow.... We decided to spend a couple of nights in Blackpool. We called the Graydon on the way there, spoke with Pauline who informed us that she had a spare room. Pauline even said that she would try to keep us a parking space. When we arrived Pauline welcomed us and true to her word there was the parking space. As always the room was immaculate. The breakfast was fantastic including the fresh strawberries and raspberries. It really set you up for the day. Absolutely no moans or groans about this hotel. Very well priced and well worth the money. No hesitation in recommending this hotel....

Room Tip: Room 11 is our fave very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
settle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

What a pleasant surprise to stumble on the Graydon Hotel. We were in a small family room, which was perfect for myself, my partner and our 5 year old. Very clean, very comfortable and very friendly and welcoming owners. Excellent breakfast too! Have put the number in my phonebook & will definately return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah-k-83Settle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

During our stay at the Graydon hotel Pauline and Daniel made us feel more then welcome.
We started the day with a good big breakfast the hotel was spotless clean.
The beds were clean and comfortable with everything you need highly recommend to anyone would go back again and again.
Would not stay anywhere else but here.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Graydon now has NEW owners this hotel is a must. Pauline and Daniel have got the hotel up to a 5 star standard. with fine furnishings and top qualiy towels and bedding. Food is excellent All the rooms are exceptionally clean outstanding hospitality. Will never stay anywhere else when in Blackpool.We are going back in May Jackie Neil Ashcroft

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#152 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#343 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Peek a Booze Hotel
Peek a Booze Hotel
#198 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graydon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graydon Hotel

Property: Graydon Hotel
Address: 33-37 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Graydon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Graydon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing