We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing time with paul and steve”
Review of Graydon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Graydon Hotel
Ranked #277 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing time with paul and steve”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed from 8th march 2014 with paul and steve for a friends 40th what friendly and fab people food was amazing and room was absolutely lovely everywhere spotless clean too 5 * cleanliness everywhere not a fault in any area.

Room Tip: Spotless clean and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    15
    6
    5
    15
See reviews for
34
89
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed on 29th-30th Dec, Pauline and Daniel have retired and two great blokes Paul and Steve have just took over the Hotel, They were very welcoming and made us feel at home, The hotel is staying the same with a few little changes that Paul and Steve told us about, they are going to be open the bar and are planning to do evening meals Mon-Fri.
We had a great stay the hotel is spotless as always, Breakfast as ever hearty and keeps you going, Paul and Steve great hosts, we can't praise this hotel enough, we have been 6 times in 2yrs and can't wait to go back,
All the best to Paul and Steve, From Cath and Ray

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

this is the nicest friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in the décor and furniture is amazing. the hosts Pauline and Daniel are so friendly and the breakfast is perfectly cooked this will be my fourth stay here since august, love it would not want to stay anywhere else as it is so quiet no groups of stags or hens here. would definitely recommend this hotel if you are after a quiet comfortable stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a delightful experience at the Graydon. Our room was large, immaculate and very well furnished. In addition, comfortable beds, a nice bathroom and an excellent breakfast in an attractive dining room made our stay a special one. Daniel and Pauline could not have been more friendly or accommodating. They are wonderful hosts. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 457SteveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

over a number of years i have stayed at the graydon hotel every time i am made to feel vary welcome the rooms are excellent the standards are set vary high bedrooms, dining room all come up to expectation.
pauline and daniel are vary welcoming and go the extra mile for your comfort ,
i always stay at the graydon well worth the money ...

Room Tip: the rooms i stayed in were excellent at the Graydon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peppilancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stopped on the 30th August and I couldn't believe how lovely everything was for the price Pauline and Daniel was very welcoming. The rooms was really nice, clean and comfy. Breakfast was really nice I'd defiantly recommend this hotel to anybody and will defiantly be staying here again in the future

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisabullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel about 2 years ago and it was ok. Now it is 100 times better it has different owners i was informed by Pauline she use to have it years ago.We were greeted by this lovely lady very friendly She talks for England though lol. The Hotel was very clean and comfortable the breakfast was large and tasty. I know it has had some bad reviews but they were from the other owners. You will not be disappointed we wasn't We are planning to go back in October I would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
982 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#364 of 856 in Blackpool
391 reviews
0.0 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#318 of 856 in Blackpool
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#18 of 856 in Blackpool
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graydon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graydon Hotel

Property: Graydon Hotel
Address: 33-37 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graydon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Graydon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing