We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel with great owners!”
Review of Belroy Hotel

Belroy Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belroy Hotel
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 30 September 2010

great hotel with great friendly owners, great locations and price

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank b0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2010

What a great place... comfy rooms, great place for all families and couple alike, great location.. went for the switch on of the illuminations and had a fab time...would definately recommend the Belroy to anyone, Craig and Jess are accommodating to all needs and prove themselves to be fantastic hosts.food is great and cannot fault any part of our stay.
arrive as paying guests but leave as friends... one word.. FABULOUS :-) xxx

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesscinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights over the bank holiday.Jessica,Craig and their family were very friendly and really helpful,their daughter even played with our children to give us 5 minutes.The rooms were clean,fresh and comfortable,the kids even slept better than in their own beds! Free view was in the room which was handy for the cartoons. We only had tea one night as we went out the other, it was spaghetti bolognaise which was fantastic for a male cook,the breakfasts were tasty and plenty of variety on drinks,cereals etc! The lounge was a nice comfortable space to watch t.v or have a quiet drink, the bar area and breakfast lounge was spacious with plenty of room to sit.The hotel is situated in a great spot close to attractions.The nights were quiet in the hotel and we didn't hear any noise at all which was good as we had young children! Jessica and Craig catered to our every needs and were so helpful and friendly to us that we are going back to the hotel in november . Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzybear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

met with a warm welcome, hotel was very clean, bedrooms adequate in size, great central location, Craig & Jess were really lovely made us feel very welcome, been to stay in a few surrounding hotels were the hoteliers were purely just want good money for really sub standard accomadation, not this one. Jenson the puppy was so sweet and friendly,not being a dog lover though i could of pinched him to take home

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I went to this hotel with a few friends for a fun girly weekend, we booked two rooms both of which were clean and comfortable. We all found Jess & Craig (the owners) very helpful and accomodating as it was our first weekend in blackpool and were werent very sure where to go!! Great hotel we felt our every need was catered for, we were made to feel very at home and nothing was to much to ask. Will certainly go again and i will be recommending to all my friends :-) Thanks for a fab weekend Jess & Craig!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erica1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We have stayed in the belroy hotel a number of times and have always found craig, jess and family most welcoming nothing is too much trouble. The food was great, and they also cooked different meals for our daughter who is a very fussy eater. The rooms were very clean and spacious and had everything that we needed (craig even got me the brand of coffee i drink lol). Its close to all the major attractions like the tower which is just around the corner , the welcoming family atmosphere was ideal for our family holiday. We would strongly recommended it to anyone who would visit blackpool. And we hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loopylou_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Stayed in August overnight, I dont live far away but was meeting up with some friends for a 60th Birthday Party.

I could not say anything bad about this hotel and cant believe that there are any bad reviews on about it, it really does make me wonder if they are true.

I found it to be immaculately clean, had great fun in the Bar with Jess and Craig who are a fabulous couple and coudnt do enough for us. Breakfast in the morning was again excellent and would recommend anyone to go. My advice is please dont listen to the Bad reviews there is no way this place is dirty or any of the other things those reviews state.

Next time though I may steal the puppy cos he was just too cute.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#42 of 73 in Blackpool
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#54 of 73 in Blackpool
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#47 of 73 in Blackpool
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belroy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belroy Hotel

Address: 45 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £39 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belroy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belroy Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing