We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Week-end at the North Ocean”
Review of North Ocean Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
North Ocean Hotel
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Easter Week-end at the North Ocean”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have stayed in many many hotels all over this country and abroad. We have stayed in quite a few in Blackpool. This place has been the best!! From the very warm welcome we were given on arrival to the 'hope to see you back soon' on leaving, our comfort was an absolute priority for the owner and staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The cleanliness of the hotel is outstanding The full English breakfast served was 'belly busting' enough for us to skip lunch!! Everything that could be done was done to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The very nice touch was the little chocolate bunny in our room. Little details that are so nice. We can't wait to go back. That's how good it is!!!!

Room Tip: The 'sea view ' rooms are spacious and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
WOW Christine! Thank you so much for a fantastic review. You were totally perfect guests, provided us with a little entertainment during your stay (you're now known as Mrs two doors!) and we can't wait to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    69
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
118
502
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What can i say about this place...

Arrival:
From the moment we stepped through the door we felt at home! Myself and my partner only stayed one night (Just a night away in black pool), When we arrived we where greeted by the owner who checked us in, showed us how to use the front door (Key fob) this made the place feel very safe!, he even carried our luggage to our room.
The owner Showed us around our room and where to find everything that we could need, also advised us if we needed taxis etc just ask at the front desk.

Room:
The room was a lovely size, nice big tv, tea and coffee, Very warm, immaculately clean.

The rest:

The hotel was very nicely designed, has a nice pool table to have a quick game on way out, bar area/Breakfast room was lovely design very open and bright!

Breakfast was great! We both had a full English (Even had Veggie Sausage for my partner) the young man who served us was very helpful and attentive.

Car parking available out side and more very close by (Free)

Will definitely stay again if we find ourselves back in Blackpool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


The one recommendation i would have is maybe a welcome card in the room, giving details for breakfast times, Wifi code, maybe a few taxi numbers to save to your phone.

Thanks again guys!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottj1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Many thanks for the great review Scott. Hope to see you here again at the hotel sometime soon. As for the welcome card, I agree and it's something that's on our very long ''to do'' list. We don't really want to throw any old sheet of paper in the bedrooms, so we're having something designed with all sorts of info included for guests. Next time you visit it will be there! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend made the long trip from Southampton for a long weekend in Blackpool ; after a long and tiring journey , we arrived around 10 in the evening and couldn't have possibly asked for a better welcome , the owner insisted on making us some food even though they had stopped serving which was a lovely touch as we were to tired to go out . The room was lovely and so was the breakfast . In terms of value for money you really couldn't ask for more , id defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone , and would like to again thank all of the staff for making it a brilliant weekend .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikehD2934AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Many thanks for the great review. I thought I'd put a slight twist on this reply and review you two.

''Polite, well mannered and very charming young couple who are most welcome at the North Ocean Hotel anytime in the future! It was our busiest weekend yet at the hotel and you contributed to making it as enjoyable for us as it was for you''

It's a long drive for you both but hope to see you again soon in Blackpool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights over the Easter bank holiday, the room was perfect really clean and quite. The staff was so polite and friendly they always askd if we needed anything. If your looking for a good breakfast too then look no further it was the best breakfast we had in a long time. I would definitely advise you to book this place and don't waste your time in searching for others, 10 out of 10

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
'''don't waste your time in searching for others'' love it! Thank you so much!! you were terrific guests and we look forward to seeing you here at the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a lovely hotel. We have just returned from a three night stay for are Easter break and would like everybody to know what a fantastic hotel this is. From start to finish. The rooms are faultless.lovely evening meals. And breakfast in the morning sets you up for the day.gorgeous. Wayne Dave and Chris a perfect hosts and cant do enough for you. Thankyou once again for a fab weekend and see you all soon. Kc

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaychez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it very much. We have many plans for the hotel and given another 6 months or so you should see even more changes and improvements. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My fianceé and I stayed for 2 nights from Friday 18th April 2014. We arrived and were greeted by Wayne who was very friendly and welcoming. He showed us up to our freshly refurbished twin room (we booked last minute and was the only room available). I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the finish in the room and the ensuite shower. On our first night we went for a drink down in the bar and again were greeting by the friendly team, who also as the night went on relaxed with us and had a drink. The following morning we awoke at 8.30am after a very comfortable and not disturbed sleep, went down to the bar and sat down for a full breakfast. The quality of the food was excellent and they also had a good choice. Once again we were extremely please with the service and were offered more food and drink once we had finished. I did get a chance.to look round the larger double and suite rooms and all are finished with the same attention to detail. We WILL be staying again this summer. Wayne and the team, thank you very much for a fantastic stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Many thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure to have you as guests. We aim to please and guarantee to keep the high overall standard up at all times. Cleanliness and overall value for money is paramount to us and a busy hotel full of happy regular guests is our goal. We seem to be getting busier as the weeks go by with many guests rebooking and advanced booking is highly recommended to secure the right room. The larger rooms, especially the sea view suites and large double superior rooms seem to get snapped up the quickest. Look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

From the moment we stepped into the reception to a warm and friendly welcome from Wayne until the moment we left, 2 days later, nothing was too much trouble to the guys at this well situated and recently refurbished little hotel. Everywhere is absolutely spotlessly clean, our rooms, 23 and 26 had beautiful sea views and were spacious with very comfortable beds. Drinks and meals are very reasonably priced and the breakfast is second to none. Wayne , Dave and young Chris are outstanding hosts and made our weekend extra special. We would recommend this hotel to everyone . Amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms 23 and 26 have beautiful sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enchanted194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Wonderful review from wonderful friendly guests! Thanks for choosing the NORTH Ocean Hotel on your little trip to Blackpool, (not to be confused with another hotel with a very similar name!!) It was great to cook for you all on both nights and hope to see you again here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
3.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,140 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Ocean Hotel

Property: North Ocean Hotel
Address: 390 - 392 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — North Ocean Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality promenade hotel in Blackpool. Clean, professional, friendly and very reasonably priced. Evening meals are available in Radley's Bistro from 5pm to 10pm every evening. Great Location on the North Promenade. Open all Year. All En-Suite Bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi. Fabulous Breakfast served 8.30am-10am Free Parking (limited on front of hotel) Flat Screen TV's and Tea & Coffee making Facilities in all Rooms. Sun Terrace overlooking the Promenade. 24 Hour front desk. NO Stag or Hen Parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your North Ocean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing