We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of North Ocean Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
North Ocean Hotel
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had a fantastic stay at this gem of a hotel we could not fault anything. The room was spotless with a beautiful view. The hotel itself spotless the welcome we received was very friendly the staff were just fab very chatty always willing to help and extremely polite. The food here was lovely breakfast was very tasty and very fast we also had an evening meal here which was just lovely. The location of the hotel is perfect it's so quiet but a couple of minutes walk brings u into the hassle and bustle of Blackpool. We will certainly be recommending this hotel to everyone and we will certainly be back for another stay in fact this is now the only hotel I would stay in Blackpool. Would like to wish Wayne and his staff all the best and keep up the fantastic work luv mirelle and Peter. Xx

Room Tip: Seaview room 12 was beatitiful very spacious the view was fantastic.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedsandellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for the superb review. Our hard work will never dwindle, in fact as time goes on and we manage to finish refurbishing all bedrooms (estimated beginning of July 2014) this will free us up to put more effort into the final finishing touched that we have planned for the hotel. It was great to have you stay as guests and as this is now the 'only' hotel you will stay at in Blackpool we will certainly see you again, allowing us to prove that we're not just 'one hit wonders! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for North Ocean Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

A little bit different,im writing this review as we are staying here right now. This little hotel is superb and the little personal touches that the staff do are spot on. Its very clean, great rooms and as I say great service. Would definitely recommend as there are not many hotels like this.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyboy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks for a great little review! After careful deduction and discretely asking a few guests I worked out who you were, as I just had to thank you personally before you checked out, and I'm glad I got the chance to do just that. It makes such a difference to us as we take real pride in what we do and how we do everything here at the hotel. A happy guest makes us happy. (i know that sounds a bit corny but its very true).

These small things cost us nothing but a little time and effort on our part and we're more than happy to do in order to make guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay at the North Ocean Hotel (plus of course hopefully return one day for a second visit!). See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a fab stay @ the north ocean hotel
From the super greeting to the hope to see you again!!
And they will !!
We could not fault ant of our stay.
Staff & Management were fab always willing to help, polite and courteous..
Room was lovely and the up grade to a superior room was a lovely touch...The bed was comfy and the room was sparkaling clean, with a lovely new fitted on suite..
We also had a tour of the other room they all look ab fab with lovely fixtures and décor.!!
We had a full English breakfast that was fit for an army it filled us up till the evening.
It was a delight to stay there would highly recommend to every1!
We will be booking again soon!!!! xx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michp1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Many thanks for the great review, we appreciate it when guests take a few minutes to add a nice comment on TripAdvisor, it makes it all worth while for us. Not to forget the fact that you were also FAB guests and we look forward to seeing your here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had one night in Blackpool. This hotel is the cleanest nicest hotel in Blackpool. The owner is a true gentleman and I'm pleased to say has the highest standards in hospitality. The stay was excellent. Very comfy bed lovely bathroom, lovely view, spotlessly clean, nice friendly staff superb breakfast and lovely decor.
I highly recommend this hotel.
A special thank you for letting me lie in today! Not many hotels accommodate this luxury. We found a true gem
Definitely stay here. It's incredible value and a fantastic hotel

Room Tip: Choose a suite with a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kdc2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks for a fantastic review. Checkout is always 11am but your room was not booked until the next evening so it wasn't a problem at all, glad you enjoyed your extra hour in bed! Look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a gem of a hotel, found it by chance when searching online and it had such good reviews. As I was travelling by myself, I was a little cautious of where to stay, but from the moment I was greeted by name to the moment I (reluctantly) left, everything was wonderful. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the food fantastic and more than generous and the staff helpful, friendly and welcoming, but without being pushy. I am recommending it to all my friends and family and although I don't get up to Blackpool very often,if this standard is kept up, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jcalcutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Great review from a great guest! Thanks very much, we appreciate it. Also glad we could cook for you on both your nights and from memory you had the Lasagne twice, so we must be doing something right! Hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have stayed in many many hotels all over this country and abroad. We have stayed in quite a few in Blackpool. This place has been the best!! From the very warm welcome we were given on arrival to the 'hope to see you back soon' on leaving, our comfort was an absolute priority for the owner and staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The cleanliness of the hotel is outstanding The full English breakfast served was 'belly busting' enough for us to skip lunch!! Everything that could be done was done to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The very nice touch was the little chocolate bunny in our room. Little details that are so nice. We can't wait to go back. That's how good it is!!!!

Room Tip: The 'sea view ' rooms are spacious and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

WOW Christine! Thank you so much for a fantastic review. You were totally perfect guests, provided us with a little entertainment during your stay (you're now known as Mrs two doors!) and we can't wait to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What can i say about this place...

Arrival:
From the moment we stepped through the door we felt at home! Myself and my partner only stayed one night (Just a night away in black pool), When we arrived we where greeted by the owner who checked us in, showed us how to use the front door (Key fob) this made the place feel very safe!, he even carried our luggage to our room.
The owner Showed us around our room and where to find everything that we could need, also advised us if we needed taxis etc just ask at the front desk.

Room:
The room was a lovely size, nice big tv, tea and coffee, Very warm, immaculately clean.

The rest:

The hotel was very nicely designed, has a nice pool table to have a quick game on way out, bar area/Breakfast room was lovely design very open and bright!

Breakfast was great! We both had a full English (Even had Veggie Sausage for my partner) the young man who served us was very helpful and attentive.

Car parking available out side and more very close by (Free)

Will definitely stay again if we find ourselves back in Blackpool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


The one recommendation i would have is maybe a welcome card in the room, giving details for breakfast times, Wifi code, maybe a few taxi numbers to save to your phone.

Thanks again guys!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottj1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Many thanks for the great review Scott. Hope to see you here again at the hotel sometime soon. As for the welcome card, I agree and it's something that's on our very long ''to do'' list. We don't really want to throw any old sheet of paper in the bedrooms, so we're having something designed with all sorts of info included for guests. Next time you visit it will be there! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
496 reviews
3.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Ocean Hotel

Address: 390 - 392 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Ocean Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality promenade hotel in Blackpool. Clean, professional, friendly and very reasonably priced. Evening meals are available in Radley's Bistro from 5pm to 10pm every evening. Great Location on the North Promenade. Open all Year. All En-Suite Bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi. Fabulous Breakfast served 8.30am-10am Free Parking (limited on front of hotel) Flat Screen TV's and Tea & Coffee making Facilities in all Rooms. Sun Terrace overlooking the Promenade. 24 Hour front desk. NO Stag or Hen Parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your North Ocean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing