We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A FIND !!!”
Review of North Ocean Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
North Ocean Hotel
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned home with my wife after a 2 night stay at the North Ocean Hotel. Firstly I must thank the staff, Wayne, Chris, David and Jack for making their hotel my home for 2 days. When we arrived Wayne greeted us and took our luggage to our room while we parked our car and then showed us to our room. We were pleasantly surprised ( we've stayed at Blackpool a few times ) how clean the hotel is on way to room, 2nd floor, and over the moon with our room. The room we had was double room with ensuite bathroom which was spotless. The staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for us during all the stay which was brill. The breakfasts were out of this world and again very homely ( not hoteley). Looking to see you all again in the near future. THANK YOU ALL

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a great review Peter. We're here to ensure all guests feel relaxed and at home without being intrusive. You were perfect guests and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
There are newer reviews for North Ocean Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

803 - 809 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We chose this hotel as the reviews were very favourable, also the rates, and we weren't disappointed. We stayed one night at the end of May, on our way to visit relatives. All reviewers have pointed out the quality of the staff and service and I can only agree with them. Very welcoming and keen to please. I hope they will be able to keep up this service as it makes all the difference. We ate in the restaurant and the meal was very well cooked, fresh and tasty. Breakfast also couldn't have been better. I had booked a twin room but Wayne upgraded us to a lovely seafront suite at no extra cost, with views over the beach and promenade. There was a terrace directly outside our room with tables and chairs and I was glad nobody was using them at the time of our visit as I would have felt 'on view'. Perhaps nets on the lower window for a bit of privacy? They have worked very hard to change the ambience of this little hotel and I would definitely recommend it for a relaxing stay. Good luck to them.

Room Tip: Front room with lovely views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank larki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a great review. Our efforts have obviously not gone unnoticed and this makes us even more determined to increase them. Our standards will only increase I promise you, even as the hotel gets much busier! Many guests are rebooking and this our simple goal in order to make our new business succeed. We appreciate your support in visiting the hotel. We have completed a huge amount of work in such a short space of time, however still have a very long 'to do' list which we are ploughing through at a fast rate of knots. Believe it or not, lower nets for your room, which is the only room directly overlooking the balcony is on it, so great minds think alike! You were absolute perfect guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

As Tina turn sang 'simply the best' that's what this hotel is. Wayne and chris were so welcoming and friendly. Hotel was spotless and comfortable. Food was first class.location was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Blackpool and can't wait to return in July. Julie and Craig from stoke

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Juliej1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Many many thanks for the fab review Julie and Craig. It was a total delight to have you as guests and we look forward to seeing you again in July where you will certainly see more improvements that are taking place right now. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem in a huge choice of accommodation in Blackpool. The location is just right, a nice walk into town but away from the madness of the town centre. Wayne and all the staff are excellent, helpful, friendly and do everything they can to make your stay there enjoyable. My daughter and I loved sitting on the balcony watching the sun set whist having a drink from the bar. Breakfast was immense and set us up for the day. Next time I visit Blackpool I will know exactly where to book and will look forward to seeing the North Ocean Hotel continue to evolve and improve it's facilities.

Room Tip: I will go for a sea view next time!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you Sara for a great review, it was a pleasure having you and your daughter (two very delightful ladies) stay at the hotel. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed from Friday to Sunday enjoyed are stay great food ,drinks and very clean ! Great kind helpful staff would defiantly come back. Reasonably sizes rooms and prices! Great bar good selection on drinks! Close walk to the town centre very pleased with are stay !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scarletttippetts1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Can't work out who this is at all, but thank you for taking the time to do a lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Blackpool. The location firstly was perfect. Away from all the noise but not too far away at all. The tram is right outside for easy access to everywhere on the prom. The hotel manager Wayne was very friendly and accommodating. Every member of staff extremely friendly and helpful, carried our luggage to our rooms,and made us feel at home. The rooms are beautiful, the views stunning and the comfort 2nd to none. The food was perfect. I really couldn't say enough about this stay. Very satisfied and will definitely go again and stay here. Thank you so very much for a delightful few days.

Room Tip: Absolutely worth booking a suite with a sea view. Stunning rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harryptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Wonderful review, thank you so much. I'm a little stumped as to your identity, if I knew it i would love to thank you personally. We're putting 100% into the hotel and have many plans which are ongoing and even more for the near future. Glad you liked our food, it's proving to be very popular, especially the chef's specials board. Thanks once again and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for two nights, the staff were super helpful and accommodating from the time we first called, through their friendly welcome, clean rooms with a great view, perfect breakfast. Could not ask for a more friendly helpful staff, Wayne in particular is an absolute asset to your property. Thank you and we will be back next time we visit Blackpool. Recommend you stay here!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Owner at North Ocean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Many thanks for a superb review Mark. When you called me all the way from Las Vegas to book a few weeks ago I was a little nervous to be honest. Americans are well known for expecting a very high level of service. You were fabulous guests and judging from your review we succeeded in making your two night stop over on the way back to the bright lights of Las Vegas an enjoyable one. Many thanks again and hope to see you again in Blackpool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
3.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,259 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Ocean Hotel

Address: 390 - 392 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £56 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Ocean Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality promenade hotel in Blackpool. Clean, professional, friendly and very reasonably priced. Evening meals are available in Radley's Bistro from 5pm to 10pm every evening. Great Location on the North Promenade. Open all Year. All En-Suite Bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi. Fabulous Breakfast served 8.30am-10am Free Parking (limited on front of hotel) Flat Screen TV's and Tea & Coffee making Facilities in all Rooms. Sun Terrace overlooking the Promenade. 24 Hour front desk. NO Stag or Hen Parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your North Ocean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing