We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girly birthday weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
Ranked #48 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from a weekend at the Inglewood Hotel. The hotel is clean and airy with en suite rooms. Jane is welcoming and happy and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was lovely with coffe/tea toast and the cooked breakfast was amazing. Highly recommended. A little away from the hustle and bustle so peaceful enough to relax. Thank you Jude and Jane x

Room Tip: All very comfortable as we used a number of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

My daughter and I just spent 3 nights at the Inglewood hotel in Blackpool and it was a really nice little place. Jude and Jane are such a nice couple and they do everything to make your stay as pleasant as it can be. We arrived earlier than planned but that was not aproblem, our room was ready......and we got an upgrade - from a twin room to a family room, so that meant a double bed for me :) The room was very nice and clean. Breakfasts were really good and cooked to order, plenty of choice and even the coffee was good which for me is very important ;-)
We actually decided to leave a day early due to personal circumstances. I think initially they thought it was a reflection on the hotel but I can assure you it was not, we had no problem with the hotel at all and I would recommend it to anyone going to Blackpool for a few days.

If I have one small criticism it would be the size of the shower room. For me and my daughter not a great problem, however if I were a bit on the plump size it would be a bit of an issue. As I say, not a big issue and it would not stop me from returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Jude and Jane are too cool for Kats! from start to finish these guys made us feel completely at home. This place you cannot fault, its spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are beautiful, with such choices. This was our second time around to stay in this energetic contemporary tasteful Hotel. It really doesn't get much better than this! Thanks, and we shall see you again no Doubt.

Hope Kiki has forgiven you Jane! LOL xx

Room Tip: All Rooms are Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Jane and Jude made our stay perfect from the very beginning from the minute we called up until we left they helped make our holiday great there recommendations for places to go to eat were spot on as the missus is a fussy eater but we found a great Italian/ Mediterranean called tiramisu also highly recommended on trip advisor thanks for a great time and newly decorated rooms are fantastic
Chris and kirsty

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

After traveling 8 hours in heavy traffic we were welcomed into the hotel with a smile and a friendly face that gave the impression we were apart of the family. Once the bill had been settled, we were given our keys and shown to the rooms. My party and I had two rooms and for the three nights that we stayed, coming back to the hotel was as pleasurable as one could hope for. The on-suit facilities were very good, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was probably the best meal we had while on our break.

Thank you for providing such a lovely establishment. All the best for the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a really nice time at the hotel, couple that run it are very welcoming. Room was clean and bed was really comfortable. Good range of choice for breakfast, full English was delicious. Would recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my 2 friends have just stayed here for the weekend. We found Jude and his partner to be very welcoming and very knowledgeable. Rooms were very clean and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic with plenty of choice. Very good value for money and is in a perfect location if you require somewhere to stay out of the busy centre. Would happily book again. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaffeygaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#11 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
The North Crest Hotel
The North Crest Hotel
#9 of 861 in Blackpool
490 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 861 in Blackpool
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Fern Royd Hotel
The Fern Royd Hotel
#132 of 861 in Blackpool
82 reviews
2.7 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#6 of 861 in Blackpool
797 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#89 of 861 in Blackpool
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore

Address: 18 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England (Formerly The Inglewood Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the beach The Inglewood Hotel is situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool adjacent to the Queens Promenade. Blackpool Tower, North Pier, Town Centre, Winter Gardens and many more local attractions are around 3 minutes away by tram. The Pleasure Beach is less than 3 miles away. There is on-road parking which may get busy over peak times, (generally not a problem). Rooms at The Inglewood are all en-suite and have been recently refurbished with clean, bright decor, comfortable mattresses and modern facilities such as free wi-fi, flat screen television and complementary refreshment trays. Guests are also free to relax in the stylish lounge/bar and dining room. Room rates include a delicious full English breakfast using locally sourced fresh produce, complemented by cereals, fruit, cakes,yoghurt, toast and preserves, freshly brewed coffee, tea and fruit juices. Andrea and Dave look forward to giving you a warm welcome ! Adult Only from 5 November. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing