We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
Ranked #84 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed bank holiday weekend and it was lovely. We actually went to the wrong inglewood which is on the front. All I can say is thank goodness it was the wrong hotel !!!!!!! What a smashing couple looked after us like royalty and the breakfast was delish would most defiantly recommend and stay here next time. Good work keep it up. !!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    13
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
38
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

just got back from this hotel, our 2nd time there with the girls, the hotel is excellent, run by Jane & Jude and little Ellis, hotel spotless clean, rooms are great, would well recommend any one to stay here, couples or girls, look forward to returning again, thanks again Jane & Jude, who by the way were great hosts and nothing was to much trouble. x

Room Tip: room 7 is a twin most are doubles but all great so any room is suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracylomas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from a weekend at the Inglewood Hotel. The hotel is clean and airy with en suite rooms. Jane is welcoming and happy and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was lovely with coffe/tea toast and the cooked breakfast was amazing. Highly recommended. A little away from the hustle and bustle so peaceful enough to relax. Thank you Jude and Jane x

Room Tip: All very comfortable as we used a number of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My daughter and I just spent 3 nights at the Inglewood hotel in Blackpool and it was a really nice little place. Jude and Jane are such a nice couple and they do everything to make your stay as pleasant as it can be. We arrived earlier than planned but that was not aproblem, our room was ready......and we got an upgrade - from a twin room to a family room, so that meant a double bed for me :) The room was very nice and clean. Breakfasts were really good and cooked to order, plenty of choice and even the coffee was good which for me is very important ;-)
We actually decided to leave a day early due to personal circumstances. I think initially they thought it was a reflection on the hotel but I can assure you it was not, we had no problem with the hotel at all and I would recommend it to anyone going to Blackpool for a few days.

If I have one small criticism it would be the size of the shower room. For me and my daughter not a great problem, however if I were a bit on the plump size it would be a bit of an issue. As I say, not a big issue and it would not stop me from returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Jude and Jane are too cool for Kats! from start to finish these guys made us feel completely at home. This place you cannot fault, its spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are beautiful, with such choices. This was our second time around to stay in this energetic contemporary tasteful Hotel. It really doesn't get much better than this! Thanks, and we shall see you again no Doubt.

Hope Kiki has forgiven you Jane! LOL xx

Room Tip: All Rooms are Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Jane and Jude made our stay perfect from the very beginning from the minute we called up until we left they helped make our holiday great there recommendations for places to go to eat were spot on as the missus is a fussy eater but we found a great Italian/ Mediterranean called tiramisu also highly recommended on trip advisor thanks for a great time and newly decorated rooms are fantastic
Chris and kirsty

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

After traveling 8 hours in heavy traffic we were welcomed into the hotel with a smile and a friendly face that gave the impression we were apart of the family. Once the bill had been settled, we were given our keys and shown to the rooms. My party and I had two rooms and for the three nights that we stayed, coming back to the hotel was as pleasurable as one could hope for. The on-suit facilities were very good, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was probably the best meal we had while on our break.

Thank you for providing such a lovely establishment. All the best for the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
828 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,014 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
1.8 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#82 of 859 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#14 of 859 in Blackpool
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore

Property: The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
Address: 18 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England (Formerly The Inglewood Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the beach The Inglewood Hotel is situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool adjacent to the Queens Promenade. Blackpool Tower, North Pier, Town Centre, Winter Gardens and many more local attractions are around 3 minutes away by tram. The Pleasure Beach is less than 3 miles away. There is on-road parking which may get busy over peak times, (generally not a problem). Rooms at The Inglewood are all en-suite and have been recently refurbished with clean, bright decor, comfortable mattresses and modern facilities such as free wi-fi, flat screen television and complementary refreshment trays. Guests are also free to relax in the stylish lounge/bar and dining room. Room rates include a delicious full English breakfast using locally sourced fresh produce, complemented by cereals, fruit, cakes,yoghurt, toast and preserves, freshly brewed coffee, tea and fruit juices. Andrea and Dave look forward to giving you a warm welcome ! Adult Only from 5 November. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing