We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantasic what a fab holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #288 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
1 review
“fantasic what a fab holiday”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Hi just returned from a family holiday at the sunnydale, My family consists of myself and husband and three boys so i was looking for a family room and lyn and brian had just that. very large and spacious room and plenty of storage for clothing which i usually find hard to come by but not here there was more than enough. On arrival what a welcome room was ready evev though we arrived early. about a miles walk to the tower so not to far away from all for walking into centre of blackpool. exellent value for money breakfast was to die for nothing wasa bother to lynn and brian they were always on hand to help. will be visiting again soon just looking for an excuss for booking a little weekend back at the sunnydale. would recommend anyway to stop off and have a holiday at this hotel as you will not be disappointed. A**** to you both love the renicks family

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjc1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    24
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
77
60
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Brian and Lynn were the perfect hosts any problems they will do there upmost to help you as ower first time there i would recomend it to anyone a most enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We were met with a very friendly welcome from brian and lynn. They showed us to our room which was small but very clean and adequate for a weekend stay. The room was a little dated and the walls are a little thin as family next door were very loud. They made provisions for me to park off street and nothing we asked was to much trouble. The morning english breakfast was a good size and very nice not at all greasy. There was also toast cereal tea coffee and fresh juice at no extra cost. The bar served cans bottles or spirits at a very reasonable price. All in all a very friendly very helpful couple and a nice clean place to stay. Would recommend them and will stay again. Thanx very much for a pleasent time Mr Bray

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allan-bray1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Met with a very friendly welcome. Showed to room 2, nice big bay window with good
outlook. Room could do with a little updating and mattress very springy. We stayed for
breakfast and evening meal, my compliments to the cook as the food was excellent.
All in all, a very nice place to stay and very welcoming people.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew_stone248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We came to sunnydale on a last minute whim. We were met by a jovial Brian even though it was 11pm. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was plentiful to set us up for days at the beach. Thankyou brian and lyn for making us welcome. The Reed family.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greedycat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Me and my family have just returned from a weekend break staying at the sunnydale
what a wonderful place to stay Lyn & Brian made us feel so welcome from the minute we arrived until we left nothing was to much bother my teengage daughter compared it to staying at her grandparents which is a big complaint. our room was very spacious and very clean the breakfast and evening meals were excellent .There was a lovely bar area were you could a have a drink and relax
we would defintely book here when we vist blackpool again and we will also be recommending the sunnydale to other family & friends.
thanks to brian & lyn for being the warmest hosts
kirsty bobby & megan

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabhaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2011

My Mum and I had a fantastic time staying at the Sunnydale Hotel. Lyn and Brian made us feel very welcome. It was like staying with another family member that you really like. Lyns cooking was very good and home made. Brain was very help - especially when my car wouldnt start and he came out to help. I cant thank him enough.
The hotel was very clean and tidy. The room was comfortable and nice and bright. All the other guests were very friendly, some visit again and again.
I would definately stay there again if I went to Blackpool.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaMcCabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,032 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#312 of 859 in Blackpool
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#277 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
2.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#159 of 859 in Blackpool
142 reviews
3.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool

Property: Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool
Address: 16 King George Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly licensed hotel with a comfortable guest lounge, dining room (separate tables), residents bar and sunny patio area. We pride ourselves with our home cooking and friendliness. Car parking (some off road). The Sunnydale is under the personal supervision of Brian and Lyn to ensure the highest standards of food, cleanliness and comfort are assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing