We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #301 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

a very homely,clean,and friendly place,food tasty and well cooked.hosts very welcoming and helpful,nice warm and comfortabe rooms, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back.very soon

Room Tip: our room was at the front of the hotel,which had the sun on it most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgejohnson633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    24
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
76
59
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A very warm welcome by Brian and Lynn. We had a family room and our two children loved being in the b&b, almost treating it like their own home (thanks to Lynn and Brian for their patience!). We felt very relaxed there probably due to the homely feel and Brian and Lynn were very helpful when it came to our early morning starts for our daughter's dancing comp. Lovely breakfast and clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. We'll be returning for sure. Many thanks to Brian and Lynn for making our stay so enjoyable and easy going! Sam & Matt Reynolds

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Easy booking, reasonable price for Blackpool during illuminations. Very warm welcome from Brian and Lyn.

Best features: immaculately clean, good location (just off the prom, and withing strolling distance of shops, piers etc), great no-nonsense hospitality and a mighty fine breakfast.

The room was spacious (two double beds, one single -all comfy) and we felt very much at home. En suite (shower and toilet) was fine - snug, but serviceable, and as much as anybody could expect for the space available. Plenty of storage space in the bedroom, a well-stocked selection of tea, coffee etc with decent kettle, working telly and digibox - all that we needed for two adults and two kids to pass a little time between trips out. In the bar downstairs there was a selection of games which could be very useful during rough weather, a nice touch. We had a very happy time here.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank nessasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield,united Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Brian & Lyn',are a lovel friendly couple.we had a really nice stay ,nice big front bedroom with a bay window which enabled you to have a sea view looking to your right ,we were blessed with lovely weather during our stay.It is a nice quiet area .The food was wonderfully cooked and a varied menu.It is a typical traditional Blackpool hotel with a special charm of its own best wishes John & Paul Charlesworth 2013

Room Tip: Book early if you can for a good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHARLIEBOY62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.on arrival we were met by Brian the owner and his wife Lynn.very bubbly people who made me and my family very welcome.we stayed in room 10 right at the top of the hotel.a great room,ideal for a family ,even though we had to climb 44 stairs,the kids loved it.food was excellent in every way .fried breakfast recommended.wish we could have stayed longer.we will go again .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Another fabulous stay !! Brian & Lynn are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is amazing , with plenty of options . Will be contacting them again soon . Would highly recommend .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney (formerly Redditch, UK)
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stopped at the Sunnydale (somewhere I have stopped a number of times previously) while in Blackpool for the World Matchplay Darts in July 2013. The hotel is very clean and tidy, the hosts (Brian & Lyn) are very helpful and extremely friendly. The hotel is located on the North Shore, which is nice and quiet yet only a 10/15 minute walk to the town or 1 minute on the tram which stops at the end of the road!!
Once again, an enjoyable stop at the Sunnydale!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whiteensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.1 mi away
Langtrys Blackpool
Langtrys Blackpool
#140 of 856 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,905 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool

Property: Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool
Address: 16 King George Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly licensed hotel with a comfortable guest lounge, dining room (separate tables), residents bar and sunny patio area. We pride ourselves with our home cooking and friendliness. Car parking (some off road). The Sunnydale is under the personal supervision of Brian and Lyn to ensure the highest standards of food, cleanliness and comfort are assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing