We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Value, Lovely People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #292 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have had a 2 night stay in a family room which was clean and comfortable. Sure the tv and the sink are not the latest models but everything works well and is clean fresh. The guest house is very close to tram and bus stops just back from the beach with local shops close to hand.However the best thing about the hotel are the owners Lyn and Brian, from the moment you walk in you feel like part of their extended family. The breakfast is excellent we really do not know how they can do it for the money. Lovely people great location thanks so much for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chappersic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had a nice 4 night stay in Easter 2013 the room was very clean and spacious it overlooked the road with a side view to the prom, Food was good and Lyn and Brian where most obliging with a good pleasant attitude.
We have now booked for another 4 night break for whit week 2014 what i am certain will be another enjoyable stay come rain or shine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We thought our stay at sunnydale was probably our best Hotel experience we have had for some time,Brian & Lyn are so friendly they make you feel part of the Family,the room was excellent along with very good home cooked food,will definitely return when visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from Blackpool after 2 nights at the Sunnydale hotel with Brian and Lynn and we honestly have asked for. Better place to stay!

The location was perfect for us, with it being a 10-15 minute walk from the tower, free parking and quiet so you can get a decent nights sleep.

Brian and Lynn were lovely and welcoming from the second we walked in the door, they made us feel very welcome and we would definitely stay here again! With Lynn cooking, the full English was a perfect start to the day and with Brian behind the bar, the drinks and hilarious conversation was a perfect end to the day.

Thank you both for an amazing Blackpool experience, I would definitely recommend staying at the Sunnydale hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JordanBearpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a brilliant stay, lyn and Brian are a lovely friendly couple and the breakfast and evening meal was amazing, not far out of the town either, rooms were very clean and tidy, had a great stay would highly recommend :) xx

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redheaddiva94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

a very homely,clean,and friendly place,food tasty and well cooked.hosts very welcoming and helpful,nice warm and comfortabe rooms, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back.very soon

Room Tip: our room was at the front of the hotel,which had the sun on it most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgejohnson633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A very warm welcome by Brian and Lynn. We had a family room and our two children loved being in the b&b, almost treating it like their own home (thanks to Lynn and Brian for their patience!). We felt very relaxed there probably due to the homely feel and Brian and Lynn were very helpful when it came to our early morning starts for our daughter's dancing comp. Lovely breakfast and clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. We'll be returning for sure. Many thanks to Brian and Lynn for making our stay so enjoyable and easy going! Sam & Matt Reynolds

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#259 of 861 in Blackpool
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#11 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool

Address: 16 King George Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly licensed hotel with a comfortable guest lounge, dining room (separate tables). We pride ourselves with our home cooking and friendliness. Car parking (some off road). The Sunnydale Hotel is under a new management (Franco & Naglaa). The new owners have 25 years of experience in hospitality and you will be assured the highest standards of food, cleanliness and comfort at all time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing