We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic hotel with great owners very bubbly and great to stay with”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #307 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2010

we had a great stay and we enjoyed your company so much as we will be bk very soon very friendly atmosphere great for familys with children hope to c u both again very soon clare ,richard,christopher ,myles and abigail

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazzie_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2010

My friend & I attended a 'cardmaking' weekend and had a really great time. It was more like being the houseguests of friends than staying in a hotel. Good food, clean & comfortable surroundings and a warm & friendly atmosphere. Tea & coffee on tap while we were crafting.
The cardmaking was great too, lots of exchanging of ideas & new techniques to try, hope to attend another session later in the year!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craftyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Friendly hosts, immaculate, comfortable rooms, a great evening meal and a fabulous breakfast. And amazing value for money. It's just a stone's throw from everything BUT in a quiet side street - the best of both worlds. I'd definitely recommend the Sunnydale to anyone...and I'll be back! A. Beckwith

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnabellaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

great food great people .good clean hotel,good banter round the bar at night and good measures.will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davemossley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Stayed at Sunnydale a few times now and as always it is excellent,this is the reason i keep going back. Brian and Lyn are two of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet, the hotel is always spotless and the food is always the best.Great bar area and close to everything you could possibly need, without being crowded or too rowdy. Always willing to go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay. Would never stay anywhere in blackpool other than Sunnydale, i suggest you go there too.Thanks again for a great time. Thanks Lee

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leec44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

1)Clean and tidy
2) Friendly
3) Polite
4)go out your way to try and make you happy
5)its near town centre
6)Food is delicious

well i thought i will put a comment on here because this B@B is fab i would advise it to anyone go and try it!! i had a great time thanks brian and lynn for letting us stay once again!! we will be back in summer lots of love from fiona, sandra, john, gwen, jimmy and billy and once again thank you !!! xxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaNuttall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Myself, my partner my son and also my parents stayed for one night and had an amazing time.

The rooms were clean and had everything we needed.

We spent time in the bar with the owners Brian and Lyn and had a lovely evening.

The breakfast was brilliant in the morning.

We couldnt have asked for a more perfect stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vixbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
2.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#330 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#288 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
2.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#135 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool

Address: 16 King George Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly licensed hotel with a comfortable guest lounge, dining room (separate tables), residents bar and sunny patio area. We pride ourselves with our home cooking and friendliness. Car parking (some off road). The Sunnydale is under the personal supervision of Brian and Lyn to ensure the highest standards of food, cleanliness and comfort are assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing