We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of The Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Coast
Ranked #236 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

stayed her a few mothes back with a stag do,placed needed a good clean to say the least,yes we were happy to lay our heads where ever but this place was horrid,toilets stunk and the breakfast my godneess u got a whole tin of bits of tomatoes,not even whole ones,one sausage one bit bacon and tonnes of beans and tomotoe bits yukkkkk,the cutlery was dirty and so was the whole place,the host was rude and so was the other lass?unsure if that was his wife ? dont stay here

Room Tip: dont stay here ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
60
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Me and a friend stayed here for two nights for a reunion up the road, and found the Collingwood lived up to our expectations. The hotel is clean and tidy and the owners Paul and Toni were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The words NO and YOU CANT DO THIS...ETC were never mentioned, a really relaxed and layed back attitude which made the stay even more enjoyable.
All the best guys
Del and Joey.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delboya58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

We booked last minute for a couple of nights away at the seaside.

The hosts are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Dogs are welcome and given a lot of fuss. The bring your own alcohol is fantastic as Paul makes sure your drinks are cold and your glass is always full. Spent a long time sitting on the west facing balcony looking over the sea with a drink in our hands. We were even invited to join in a BBQ cooked by Toni. Really did not want to leave! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Just got back from Collingwood. This is an excellent B&B, best one we have ever stayed in. Paul and Toni are excellent hosts and can answer every question you have and point you in the right direction for things to do. After a busy day walking around or going to shows, it is really good that as soon as you get back Paul will sort out a drink for you while he entertains the children with his magic tricks.

It is an ideal location, only 5 mins walk from the centre, but far enough away to get a good nights sleep.

We originally planned for 3 days at Collingwood hotel, but due to the hospitality and friendliness of this hotel we ended up staying for 5 days.

We are going to be going back lots and will be there very soon.

Thank you Paul & Toni, what an excellent break away.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlecPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel with my sister, daughter and niece. The welcome we received was fab, paul is a really great host and very friendly. Both Toni and Paul were very accomodating, and we felt very welcome. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the kids were blown away by the parrots and dog! This is a very child friendly hotel and the room was great for what we needed. My daughter had a ball on the billiards table. Overall a really relaxing weekend and would definately stay again and recommend to friends, terrific value for money!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mawbroon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

This hotel was excellent value for money..We stayed for three nights, and the price of 20 quid each per night included a lovely breakfast each morning. We received our own key to come and go on arrival and the owner Paul was very helpful and friendly!! To be honest it is quite far up the North Pier- so bring your walking shoes, although the tram comes along just outside the hotel to take you down the town. Its a basic room with the essentials you need for a pleasant stay,and with a lovely view out to sea. Although ladies bring your hairdryer- its very slow, lol and didnt help that mine fused in the middle of drying lol!! Overall we were happy and content with our stay. Simple but effective :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caramcl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, Merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

Myself and two younger adults (bit more than teens shall we say) stayed here in July 2010 for 3 nights. The rooms were everthing we expected them to be - clean, fresh and everything we needed available.
We were given a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble when we needed anything extra from Paul or Toni .Even advice about where to eat locally was welcome - apparently there are some local places where the food not good so do ask.
Overall we enjoyed the stay and would return or recommend it to friends(unless you have a fear of birds in which case stay away!)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#26 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwalden Guest House
Glenwalden Guest House
#199 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Queensgate Hotel
The Queensgate Hotel
#356 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Collingwood Hotel
The Collingwood Hotel
#187 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#222 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coast

Property: The Coast
Address: 394 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England (Formerly Collingwood Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing