We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Collingwood should be Hollywood!!”
Review of The Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Coast
Ranked #252 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Collingwood should be Hollywood!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

After being regular visitors to Blackpool, the only thing to be apologised for is not finding this place sooner. This is a brahma of a hotel! Steve and Trevor... Your doing a fantastic job. We all feel like we've known you a lifetime! Everyone likes to feel like they are in the Ritz, well we were, without the usual snottiness that you'd expect to come with it. Breakfast was delicious, beds were comfy, rooms were clean. The hotel itself is very child friendly and suits any occasion for visiting Blackpool whether it be with the family or for a weekend on the town with friends. Keep doing what your doing guys because it is working! The only thing that needs changing is the name - Collingwood to Hollywood because we were given the 5* celebrity treatment. Well done guys! When the empire builds and you need a receptionist or a food and beverage manager then you know where we are! Haha. Take care, members of the Jackson Family (26 October - 28 October - Rooms 3,5,7)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NannaPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H, Owner at The Coast, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thanks Guys for a fantastic review. We loved having you all here for the weekend and it feels like we have known you all a lifetime too. Wonderful family and perfect guests. Hope to see you all again in the future. Trev & Steve xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
60
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

we have stayed in five star hotels through out England and none could match this .The one thing this hotel has is love.The love of Steve and Trevor (this couple were made for this job).I have fifteen years experience in the hospitality industry and i am a very harsh critic ,however i find no negatives with hotel collingwood.On arrival I was made to feel like a member of the family ....Steve you won my heart immediately ! When Trevor arrived home on Friday night after working all week to greet his guests I realised why this hotel worked ... you two.i would not only recommend this hotel but i would insist on it .The service, our breakfasts ...5 star.Thankyou gentlemen The Jackson family

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cellardoordurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H, Manager at The Coast, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thanks Guys, your review brought a tear to our eyes. It takes 5 star guests to make a 5 star hotel and you were certainly that. Just back from our hols so sorry for the delay in replying. Hopefully see you all again soon and have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year from both of us. Trev & Steve xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

What can I say! Firstly a big big thank you to Steve and Trevor! You made our holiday! Fantastic value for money, fantastic hosts. Also the only hotel to make an effort for the illumination centennial! Nothing was a problem and couldn't have been any more relaxed and helpful! Even had a drink and a dance off with us, Gangnam Style! Looking forward to coming back to stay again. Anyone looking for a clean and friendly accommodation, then look no further! Collingwood is the ONLY place to be! See you soon! Love from the Jackson Family xxx

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cellardoorfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H, Owner at The Coast, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thanks guys for a fantastic review. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you and it felt like we had known you for years and we tell everyone about you guys and how you made OUR weekend too! Just back from our Hols so apologies for the late response. Look forward to seeing you in the future x Trev & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during the illuminations and really enjoyed our stay. We had a room with a sea view that was great. The breakfasts were good and they even catered for my partner who only eats certain things. We had a great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank confusedaboutholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands, uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed for 1 night at the Collingwood. We thought it was very good value for money for the price we payed. Hotel owners were very nice and nothing was to much trouble. Clean room which met all our basic needs. Views looking out over the irish sea. Had a lovely time in blackpool made better by this hotel!
Brilliant!
P.s The talking parrots are a lovely addition to the hotel :)

Room Tip: Some rooms are smoking rooms and as such should be taken into account when booking if you are a non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAsargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We managed to book this hotel right at the very last min and we are so glad we did! From the moment we arrived the hosts paul & toni were amazing really made us feel at home and relaxed and just couldnt do enough to help us. We were only planning to stay in blackpool for 1 night but ended up staying for 3 nights mainly due to the way we were made to feel welcome!

rooms are very clean and the breakfast is amazing :)

we will definately be returning and are already planning our next visit, we came here for a night away and have ended up leaving with new friends.

to sum up amazing value for money, great hosts and highly reccomended!!

thanx again paul and toni look forward to seeing you again soon
adam & amy

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amykins W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

well recently stayed at this hotel. shame really very clean rooms but that as far as we can say on the good parts. the rooms smelt like a smokers paradise am not a smoker but i dont complain as i have smokers in the family but this was very bad even after spraying with air freshner the bed was in need of replacing but the sheets was clean with fresh towels, breakfast was ok but basic, friendley host and will not be returning any time soon shame really the basics whree there but thats about all you can say really

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#20 of 70 in Blackpool
243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rose Hotel and Spa
Rose Hotel and Spa
#61 of 70 in Blackpool
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Collingwood Hotel
The Collingwood Hotel
#219 of 856 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Queensgate Hotel
The Queensgate Hotel
#378 of 856 in Blackpool
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#100 of 856 in Blackpool
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coast

Property: The Coast
Address: 394 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England (Formerly Collingwood Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing