We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Strand Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Strand Lodge(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
94
16
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
16
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Friendly and welcoming. Went from 02/11/12 - 05/11/12 in a group of 10 adults. Rooms were plenty big enough for us and everything was clean. Loved the fact that breakfast times were not rigid as it was nice to get up a little later after those heavy nights out!
We found free parking very close by and the tram stop is just a few minutes walk away. Just round the corner is a Spar where you can but daily tram travels passes at just £3.50 for the whole day! There is also a free cash point there.
Really nice people running it the hotel, we all really enjoyed our trip and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H, Owner at The Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for a great review and we both look forward to having you back in Blackpool again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

After being regular visitors to Blackpool, the only thing to be apologised for is not finding this place sooner. This is a brahma of a hotel! Steve and Trevor... Your doing a fantastic job. We all feel like we've known you a lifetime! Everyone likes to feel like they are in the Ritz, well we were, without the usual snottiness that you'd expect to come with it. Breakfast was delicious, beds were comfy, rooms were clean. The hotel itself is very child friendly and suits any occasion for visiting Blackpool whether it be with the family or for a weekend on the town with friends. Keep doing what your doing guys because it is working! The only thing that needs changing is the name - Collingwood to Hollywood because we were given the 5* celebrity treatment. Well done guys! When the empire builds and you need a receptionist or a food and beverage manager then you know where we are! Haha. Take care, members of the Jackson Family (26 October - 28 October - Rooms 3,5,7)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NannaPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H, Owner at The Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thanks Guys for a fantastic review. We loved having you all here for the weekend and it feels like we have known you all a lifetime too. Wonderful family and perfect guests. Hope to see you all again in the future. Trev & Steve xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

we have stayed in five star hotels through out England and none could match this .The one thing this hotel has is love.The love of Steve and Trevor (this couple were made for this job).I have fifteen years experience in the hospitality industry and i am a very harsh critic ,however i find no negatives with hotel collingwood.On arrival I was made to feel like a member of the family ....Steve you won my heart immediately ! When Trevor arrived home on Friday night after working all week to greet his guests I realised why this hotel worked ... you two.i would not only recommend this hotel but i would insist on it .The service, our breakfasts ...5 star.Thankyou gentlemen The Jackson family

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cellardoordurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H, Manager at The Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thanks Guys, your review brought a tear to our eyes. It takes 5 star guests to make a 5 star hotel and you were certainly that. Just back from our hols so sorry for the delay in replying. Hopefully see you all again soon and have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year from both of us. Trev & Steve xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

What can I say! Firstly a big big thank you to Steve and Trevor! You made our holiday! Fantastic value for money, fantastic hosts. Also the only hotel to make an effort for the illumination centennial! Nothing was a problem and couldn't have been any more relaxed and helpful! Even had a drink and a dance off with us, Gangnam Style! Looking forward to coming back to stay again. Anyone looking for a clean and friendly accommodation, then look no further! Collingwood is the ONLY place to be! See you soon! Love from the Jackson Family xxx

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cellardoorfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H, Owner at The Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thanks guys for a fantastic review. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you and it felt like we had known you for years and we tell everyone about you guys and how you made OUR weekend too! Just back from our Hols so apologies for the late response. Look forward to seeing you in the future x Trev & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during the illuminations and really enjoyed our stay. We had a room with a sea view that was great. The breakfasts were good and they even catered for my partner who only eats certain things. We had a great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confusedaboutholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews