We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you.”
Review of The Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Coast
Ranked #234 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Came up to watch the football in preston and thought a night in blackpool after the game would be a good idea. Actually found it tricky to find a hotel that would let two blokes stay. Thankfully Steve and Trevor let us stay and was glad they did. Offered tea and coffee on arrival. Room was very clean. Breakfast was just the right size after a night out and was really nice too. Was nice to have a sit downstairs after and look out to sea. Enjoyed a good chat after with Steve and Trevor before packing up to go home. Thank you for letting us stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwertysrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H, Owner at The Coast, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
It was a pleasure to have you both here guys. Hopefully the football result didnt spoil your weekend too much and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
60
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
walsall
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Cannot fault our stay at Collingwood, from the moment we arrived till we left, it was perfect! Steven and Trevor were really friendly and hospitable and looked after us really well. Room was fine and very clean, breakfast good too. Would definitely return!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank emmaredskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had stayed before when Paul and Toni owned the Collingwood and this time with Steve and Trevor the stay was just as good. Tea and coffee offered on arrival and made to feel very welcome, the room was excellent and breakfast superb and plenty of tea coffee and toast. Was wonderful to sit on the balcony watching the sun slowly sink ito the Irish Sea and the Isle of Man appearing as if by magic. Will def be going again and recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuckowp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H, Owner at The Coast, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thaks for a great review guys and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Steve & Trevor were amazing guys and went out of there're way to make sure our stay was a fantastic Elvis weekend.Taping film's music. And anything Elvis on the tv all weekend ,A big thank you guy's from all us crazy Elvis fans .rooms were spotless and the Breakfast fab .the welcome was Awesome the best place in Blackpool to stay .love fay xx

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

These guys are the best. On arrival we were offered tea, coffee, biscuits and entertaining chat. They have had this hotel just over 15 months and have made the lounge and sun lounge beautiful with a modern contemporary feel to it with laminate flooring, modern lighting and tasteful furniture. We sat in the sun lounge and it was lovely looking out to sea and getting some fresh air on the front terrace too. There are regular trams into town etc and the gay bars are just over a 10 minute walk. Getting an extra key was not a problem at all. We were given room 8 on the top floor. Very clean and a good size with tea and coffee making facilities (plenty of tea, coffee etc) and a good sized en-suite shower room.
The beds were so comfortable that we overslept and missed the allotted breakfast time! However, we were still offered a late breakfast which was very kind. Indeed Steve and Trevor bent over backwards for us and couldn't do enough which was greatly appreciated. We can't wait to plan our next trip of 2 nights, because 1 night isn't long enough with these great guys!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nb_lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H, Owner at The Coast, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Guys, thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you here and we are glad that you felt so at home. Have a lovely holiday in Sitges this week and we hope to see you both very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We just got back after staying just 1 night at this hotel. 1 night wasn't enough I didn't want to come home, Trevor and Steve went up and beyond to make us feel welcome, they really are the most friendly people ever. I have stayed in many places and can honestly say never have I been made to feel so welcome. It was a home from home and didn't want to leave, I will definitely be going back. It's true what they say on their website you arrive as guests and leave as friends. Highly recommend this hotel, comfy rooms great food and friendliest people. Thanks Trevor and Steve, om Debs and Gareth xxx

Room Tip: We had sea view it was lush
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magillfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed here for the weekend to celebrate a family birthday and I cannot fault any part of our trip! Steve and Trevor went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfast delicious. I cannot reccomend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H, Owner at The Coast, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
And amazing guests. It was lovely to have you all here for Daves birthday and I hope that you had a great couple of nights in Blackpool. See you all again soon. Trev & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Queensgate Hotel
The Queensgate Hotel
#389 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Collingwood Hotel
The Collingwood Hotel
#246 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#217 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#5 of 126 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coast

Property: The Coast
Address: 394 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England (Formerly Collingwood Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing