We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first day of our stay once again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My first day of our stay once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Thank you all staff at liberty hotel Blackpool making the first day really enjoying when the coach pulled up and the mangers and reception staff at hotel welcomed us to the hotel really put a smile on my face it's like home from home I always enjoy coming to this hotel for years everything is spot on there not a bad thing about this hotel if I at to award a hotel it would be this one so people if you are coming to Blackpool I would highly recommend people to stop at the liberty hotel you always get the warm welcome and the wonderful staff at reception and mangers are always happy to help but in a fact all the staff are friendly and always happy to help all the hotel is always clean and alway we'll looked after by staff at liberty, not but least the food are really nice and the restaurant staff alway look after you ,

So a big thank you to the lovely staff at the liberty hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi Joshua

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave such kind comments about the Libertys.

Its always nice to welcome back our regular guests to the hotel, and i am pleased you are enjoying your stay again.

Its always a pleasure to welcome you to your 'home from home' here at the libertys

Many Thanks
Peter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    200
    88
    47
    18
See reviews for
86
308
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NORTH YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We travel to Blackpool each January for the Pigeon Weekend, this is the first time we have stayed at Liberty's, and we will be back. We had a fantastic break, food very good and varied with fantastic service from the young lady in the restaurant. Room was comfy and lovely and warm and very clean, on the small side but hey you cant have everything!!

Only downside was the creaking floorboards on the third floor, this was a bit annoying when people were returning to their rooms in the wee hours.

Fantastically close to shops, winter gardens and the Tower, evening entertainment wasn't the best but with a small audience its difficult to keep the momentum going, the quiz went down well and the female singer on the Saturday has a lovely voice.

For Blackpool based on where we have stayed previously and based on the price we paid Liberty's gets our vote.

Room Tip: Try to avoid 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jOHNNERS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review regarding your stay with us at the Libertys.

It really pleasing to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us, and i will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team who will be delighted to hear your positive comments.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the libertys in the near future

Many Thanks
Peter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay. Had a great time, brilliant entertainment every night, comfortable room, also comfortable beds. Food very good.Quite a good location, within a 10 minute walk to the main shopping area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patts0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I am really pleased to see that you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us and i will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team who will be delighted to hear your positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to the Libertys in the near future.

Kind Regards
Peter Sisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

lovely hotel, fantastic food, excellent entertainment well looked after and very polite staff great manager stayed here for 5 days with my mum would recommend to all will definitely come back.


from sarah in essex

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hi Sarah and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Liberty's.
Myself and the staff are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Once again thanks for your fantastic review.

Many Thanks
Peter Sisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

What a fantastic 5 days we have just had. The staff was friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent. Thank you for making our stay so good. It was our first stay here, but not our last

Room Tip: pay extra for the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us here at the Liberty's.
It is always satisfying for myself and the team to receive such great feedback, and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team.

We hope to welcome you back to the Liberty's in the near future.

Kind Regards
Peter Sisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

we went to Bay Liberty's at the end of November, with a friend and my mum, for a Xmas shopping trip. Me and my friend do this every year but this is the first time we have stayed there. We had a fabulous weekend, the food was lovely, the rooms nice and staff friendly. It was a bargain price which was even better :) The only downfall was we were served the last at breakfast, even after people who came in after us. But, this in no way spoilt our stay and we will definitely be going back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review regarding your stay with us.
Its really pleasing for myself and the team to read this review. And we look forward to welcoming you back to the Liberty's.

Thanks for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Peter Sisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We have just spent five days at this hotel and it was excellent value for money .The staff were all excellent and polite and were all very helpful the food was good and the rooms were kept very clean.The only downside is the prices at the bar were way over the top especially knowing that you could go in the town and on average get them a pound or more cheaper each drink.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kr8476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review you're stay at the Liberty's. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. We pride ourselves on value for money and after researching other hotels price list in the local area, I believe our drinks prices are very reasonable, I am sorry you do not agree.

We hope to see you again in the near future here at the Liberty's.

Many Thanks
Peter Sisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel

Property: Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
Address: 1 Cocker Square | North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With weekend and mid-week short breaks available, Liberty's on The Square offers high standards of luxury accommodation. Situated close to the centre of Blackpool, with its famous Blackpool Tower and Golden Mile, Liberty's on The Square is the ideal base to make the most of your holiday. Each of our bedrooms have been appointed and tastefully designed to create a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertys On The Square Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing