We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
265
250
100
54
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
250
100
54
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshearings holidayshearings hotelssea viewsqueaky floorboardsnorth piernational holidayscoach driverfloor boardsbar pricesweekend breakevening entertainmentper dayexcellent entertainmentthe dining room staffplenty of hot watertop floorentertainment room
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel as part of a group booking with a pensioners club (not me yet) on a coach trip package. The hotel is fine, basic rooms but good for blackpool, food was average but for the price including some free drinks not sure how with transport they do it. My only complaints would be a member of the party took ill and the hotel had no doctor so an ambulance had to be called. Also had to make a business call and given check out ten am only place to go was a dark room. The bar shuts at 11.30 which is poor for a hotel. Given the price I cannot really criticise

Room Tip: Large hotel, if walking a problem get a room close to the lift
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Hi and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We pride ourselves on a friendly service and most of all value money and I am glad you agree, We don't have a doctor on site at the hotel but I am glad the team dealt with it efficiently and phoned a ambulance for the guest. I hope the guest in question is ok.

Once again thank you for your feedback, it is vital to us.

We do hope to see you again at the Liberty's.

Many Thanks
Peter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We booked through Shearings, our first break with them.
On arrival at the hotel, the manager of Liberty,s came on the coach and greeted all of us and told us what would happen and that our suitcases would be delivered to our rooms.
On booking we asked for a twin bedded room, if possible. We were given an upgraded on the 2nd floor which overlooked a car park and the street. You could see the top of Blackpool Tower.
The room had a double and single bed with tea/ coffee making facillities, a flat screen tv.
The bathroom had a big bath and shower,
Beds we thought were hard at first, but were really comfortable and had a great night sleep.
Room was lovely and warm.
Food was good with choice at breakfast and dinner ( different menu each night ), also cater for Veggies, sometimes some dishes not too hot.
Would help with hot plates and serving dishes.
Entertainment was good.
The dinning room, bar was really quite cold. Well to us it was.
Could do with a covered area outside with seating for smokers, maybe at the other end of the outside patio area,
Also not very suitable for people with limited walking as its steps everywhere. Like many seaside properties.Could do with ramps in places.
The hotel is with easy walking distances to Blackpool many attractions, but many closed at this time of year, but we knew this when we booked.
We were there during the big storm, the staff were wonderful, as were all from when we arrived to end .

We had a fab break, thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pipa1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Hi and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are always delighted to receive positive feedback from our guests. We take all comments on board and strive for improvement wherever possible to ensure we meet the needs of individuals.
We hope you visit us again soon,

Kind Regards
Peter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I recently enjoyed a short break with friends on a Shearings Holiday. Overall the holiday represented excellent value. However, the consensus was that overall the hotel was 'tired' and in need of a makeover. Our room was situated on the top floor with a sea view which would have bee
great during the summer but unfortunately not at this time of the year! The heating in the room had been turned off but this was rectified and an extra heater provided along with extra blankets.
(most hotels now provide duivets as standard). The windows were not effective against the 70mph wind blowing in. The bed was most uncomfortable and easily the worst I have experienced in any hotel. It is clearly in need of replacement. The food was varied and of a good standard. The dining room staff were excellent as were the reception team. Bar prices were on the high side but were acceptable as excellent entertainment was provided.The general consensus of our group was that the hotel presented as 'tired' and would benefit greatly from a make-over. Overall a very well run hotel.

Room Tip: Don't have sea-view room in winter!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hi and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay on a whole, and found us to be value for money and a friendly team which is something we pride ourselves on.

We do have a on-going refurbishment project which has seen 16 bedrooms refurbished in 2013 with another 16 due in 2014 and some public areas so it is something we are progressing with and I'm sure you can appreciate in the economic climate we couldn't possibly do everything at once.

But we really hope you do visit us again and see the difference. Once again thank you for your feedback, as we do use all feedback to improve our experience for future and existing guests.

Many Thanks
Peter Sisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for a short weekend break,our 7th Bay Hotel Break and again was marvelous value.The room was clean and the bed comfortable.The food was again palatable and plenty of choice and extra coffee and Toast was available with breakfast.We found reception bar and restaurant staff cheerful and helpful and the entertainer was tireless.Only 1 minor niggle the floor we were on (3rd)was very creaky throughout but we treated it as a Haunted House which enhanced the fun Again a great break at a great price in Arnies words WE WILL BE BACK

Room Tip: avoid 3rd floor rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandonboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Its really pleasing for us as a team to find you really enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be very helpful, The staff are a real asset to the hotel and fully deserve your praise, and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Many Thanks
Peter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

very enjoyable stay . Staff very friendly nothing to much trouble as asked for extra blankets as was cold at night . hot water was hit and miss but sorted when asked food was very good plenty of choice .one thing would been nice to have heating on in afternoon as older people came back in to rest and it was cold

Room Tip: ask for lower floor as they had hot water all the time
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the Liberty's.

I am pleased to see you enjoyed your break on a whole, We pride ourselves on giving a fantastic service and value for money and I am delighted you agree. We will take all comments on board and use them to improve our future experience for guests.

Thank you again for your review and myself and the staff look forward to welcoming you back to the Liberty's in the near future.

Many Thanks
Peter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews