We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time guaranteed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
Ranked #24 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good time guaranteed”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Shearings coach trip with excellent driver Andrew. Hotel very comfortable with excellent staff, special mention for Carol on reception who went over and above to help. Andrew in the restaurant made our dining a delight with excellent food served by friendly and helpful staff. Our stay was fantastic we had such a good time we will return, Entertainment was also very good stayed up later than I normally do. This is a destination I would recommend.

Room Tip: Low floor needed if not so good on the old legs but it does have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
Its pleasing to see you really enjoyed yourself and found the staff to be very helpful especially Carol and Andrew who I will be sure to pass on your kind comments in person.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Many Thanks
Peter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    214
    91
    48
    18
See reviews for
91
319
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lichfield
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just arrived home after a three night self drive at the shearings liberty on the square hotel,
The food was excellent, our waiter Patrick was wonderful very efficient very friendly,couldn't do enough for us,
The entertainer J.J.Wylde was excellent ,
The hotel itself could do with some TLC ,our room was very warm,also the lounge and restaurant was very warm ,air con only came on while having breakfast ,
On our way up on the M6 we were stuck in horrendous traffic ,it took us over four hours which usually takes 90 mins ,we rang the hotel telling them we were stuck on the motorway and may be late arriving and they were very kind and said if we missed dinner they would make us a meal when we arrived, but we made it in time, thanks to all the staff at the hotel

Room Tip: Quiet at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaynesimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us.
Myself and the staff are delighted to read your review, I believe the staff here at the Liberty's are a real asset to the hotel and I am really pleased you agree.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks
Peter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Returned two weeks ago,and as usual had a fantastic time again,the staff are faultless in all they do,breakfast and evening meal so tasty and varied,even roast Turkey and all the trimmings this time,the trips were great,Lake Windermere was really good with the boat ride and the views,entertainment was one big laugh after another with Claire and JJ,you would pay to see them both at a theatre,looking forward to returning in a few weeks,would like to mention about the cleaniness ,it is top class,everyone at Libertys make you welcome,Tracey in reception always so pleasant and helpful,Damian such a lovely man (Paper Boy) in the mornings,Carol again puts herself out for her visitors,the waiter Thomas,so respectful and polite,only want to visit Libertys in the future as you know what to expect,well done again.

Room Tip: Upgrade or Sea views are really worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your recent stay with us.
Its always pleasing to see returning guests and we are all delighted you enjoyed your stay once again with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Liberty's for your next stay.

Many Thanks
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Was booked in by shearings holiday . Good service . Rooms are good although could do with some refurb . Very good breakfast . Dinner was ok . Overall for the price that we paid i would say its good value for money . Well organised holiday by shearings .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sands1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Liberty's
We pride ourselves on offering a good quality stay and most importantly value for money, and I am really pleased you agree with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back the Liberty's in the near future.

Many Thanks
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on the way back from a Shearing's holiday in Scotland, Staff were polite and friendly. Had a room at the front on the first floor which was noisy from the bar downstairs up until 12 pm and road noise from the seafront. The room was dated, bed not comfortable and the bathroom was like something from the 1970's era, don't think anything has been done to it since and we could not bring ourselves to step into the bath to use the shower.
I believe this hotel has only just been taken over and there was new carpet waiting to be laid but Shearing's should not be placing clients in accommodation like this even if it is only for one night as this alone will put people off. The overnight hotel in Washington on our journey up to Scotland was a far better standard and i don't know why something similar could not have been arranged for Blackpool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lovemygarden56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review your recent 1 night stay with us.

Its disappointing to see you din not enjoy your short stay with us, and I do apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

I hope you still keep enjoying your holidays with Shearing's.

Many Thanks
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Dear Peter, once again a fantastic stay and We've only been here 2 days! The room we requested has been refurbed, thank you. Thomas in the restuarant is an asset to the company. He is attentive and polite. We will be back in August. (room 202 is brilliant)

Room Tip: sea view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us, its really nice to see you both back at the liberty's.

I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to Tom who will be delighted with your comments.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in August.

Many Thanks
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWAK-ON-TRENT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We self-drove from Newark-on-Trent and used the hotels car park at £5 per day. The outside of the hotel is very well maintained and once we were inside we found the interior was spotless. Our room was on the third floor with a view of the pier. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The food was well cooked and varied and the service was excellent.
The entertainment was good and we thought Claire Morris was excellent. Full marks to all the staff who were very pleasant and helpful.
Our only niggle was the price of the wine - the cheapest bottle was£15-95. However we do not blame the hotel as we paid the same when we went to Durham last year and therefore assume this is Shearings policy. We also visit Daishs hotels and their very acceptable house wine this year was£9-95. We think Shearings should take note of this.
If you are going to visit the Tower go to the Tourist Information centre near North Pier where you can buy heavily reduced tickets
We had a great time at this hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GLENYS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186PeterS186, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive account of your recent stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to read such a fantastic review and I will be sure to pass on your kind
comments to the team.

We all hope to welcome you back to the Liberty's in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#49 of 69 in Blackpool
1,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 69 in Blackpool
1,501 reviews
2.5 mi away
Silversands Hotel
Silversands Hotel
#42 of 69 in Blackpool
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 69 in Blackpool
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel

Property: Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
Address: 1 Cocker Square | North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With weekend and mid-week short breaks available, Liberty's on The Square offers high standards of luxury accommodation. Situated close to the centre of Blackpool, with its famous Blackpool Tower and Golden Mile, Liberty's on The Square is the ideal base to make the most of your holiday. Each of our bedrooms have been appointed and tastefully designed to create a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertys On The Square Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing