We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab stay again - even better !”
Review of Lolly's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lolly's Hotel
Ranked #682 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Had a fab stay there - the hosts were just phantastic and we all had a wonderful time there - Breakfast also REALLY good !!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Lolly's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2011

Sarah, Steve & Daisy were fantastic hosts, we were instantly at home at Lolly's! They were extremely helpful and always had excellent suggestions on things to do and places to eat. Our room was cozy and a perfect place to rest after a busy day. We enjoyed our big classic English breakfast, very yummy and a great way to start the day. Also Lolly's is a short walk to the Winter Garden (we were watching the World Ballroom Dance competitions), the Blackpool tower, shopping and train station. We plan to go back to Lolly's the next time we're in Blackpool!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceandSteve022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I stayed here for the Blackpool Dance Festival (May 24-June 4) and absolutely loved it! I shared a room with a friend (2 double beds) at the top floor and had a grand view of Blackpool, the Winter Garden, the beach and even Central Pier (and its Ferris Wheel). The owners, Steve and Sarah, were magnificent and made us feel welcomed and catered to our requests -- taxi, day trip recommendations all over England, and even sent us to the best places in town for fish-n-chips, restaurants and kareoke! Their dog, the adorable, Grace, is the perfect dog to make us feel at home. Breakfast is a full English breakfast -- enough to last for a day of exploration and get-a-way. It is with pleasure that I give this place the highest rating and if I were to come back, I would personally stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bllrmltndncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

In General, Lolly's Hotel was exceptional good value for money, and most of all the Hotel & the room was very clean & tidy. But more importantly 'The Friendly & Good Service of the Proprietors of Lolly's Sarah & Steve". Best Wishes John.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
Thank johnny72Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I arrived midday and was welcomed by Sarah and latter by Steve who are both great hosts - I paid a great discounted rate for the week and I was a little apprehensive because the price being so competitive, but I was not disappointed in any way.

Lolly's is Clean, welcoming, central, great value and run by nice people. And BTW - The breakfast was outstanding.

So - What else can I say!

I would have liked to have found some small niggle to make this a more balanced review, but I just can not find that niggle.

I even got a free upgrade to a double room - from the single room I paid for.

Would I come back? - Great big Yes!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremywiddup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Stayed at Lollys for three nights, was made to feel so welcome by Sarah, Steve and Daisy that neither of us wanted to come home!
Spacious and clean rooms with comfy beds were just what was needed after a night round Blackpool and delicious cooked breakfast in the morning was heavenly for my hangovers!
Nothing was too much trouble for Sarah or Steve, they really went above and beyond to give everyone personal service, even a birthday card for my fella after he had mentioned his bday!

Would highly recommend Lollys and the lovely owners to everyone, and am definatley planning a return trip! Thankyou so much for making our trip so perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie_lou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevef118, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

WOW! We are truly blown away with your review Amie, absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. You know that you'll always be welcome back here at Lolly's and it was an absolute pleasure having you and Rich staying with us. Take care and we truly hope to see you again very soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed at Lolly's B&B this weekend and had a fantastic time. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was lovely and Sarah and Steve were fantastic and welcoming. We were very impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beccab42003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevef118, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Hi Becca and Paul. Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you come back very soon, you'll be very welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#342 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#279 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
1.0 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#141 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lolly's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lolly's Hotel

Address: 26 Regent Road, Blackpool FY1 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #682 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £20 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lolly's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lolly's Hotel, situated here in the heart of Blackpool.We are situated minutes away from the town centre, Tower Complex, Winter Gardens & the Piers. A short tram ride will take you to Blackpool pleasure beach or North to Cleveleys and the famous Fleetwood Market.We are a friendly hotel who offer a comfortable lounge, bar and dining area. Comfortable bedrooms (en suite available) as well as a secure car park only 100 yards away.We are just a 5 minute walk from The Winter Gardens, The Tower, Hounds-hill Shopping Centre as well as the vibrant nightlife. Close enough to enjoy your day but far away enough to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep.The Lolly's Hotel aim is to try and create a happy, enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere which is perfectly suited for families, couples and small groups of friends. Regularly catering for pigeon fanciers, magician's, darts enthusiasts and many more, so come and enjoy Blackpool with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lolly's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing