We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very welcoming”
Review of Lolly's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lolly's Hotel
Ranked #678 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very very welcoming”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Me my boyfriend and a few friends stayed here 1 night the manager was a very nice person and really cares about what his guests think and if he could change anything, the rooms are nice and clean have everything you need fresh clean bedding n towels and a lovely full english in the morning. Would deffinately recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20heather13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future.

Kind Regards


Mr Cameron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    33
    6
    8
    22
See reviews for
90
95
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Second stay at "Lollys" and once again everything was perfect. Just a stone's throw away from the "Winter Gardens", where we've been for the "Rebellion-festival". Clean and cozy rooms and a great breakfast for a reasonable price. Not at least a very friendly and helpful owner. We'll be back next year!! Big Cheers from Nollie, Ecki and Frank

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlankFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Kind Regards Mr Cameron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was my second visit to this smashing guest house and while I knew what to expect re the welcome,I have to say its still great to feel that you really matter to the owners. Nothing was too much trouble ,the rooms were spotless and cozy and it just ticked all the boxes for me again. I wouldnt go any where else now as I really will look forward again to my next visit. Cheers for all your help Steve.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Kind Regards Mr Cameron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birstall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

from the moment i arrived at lolly's the host was very welcoming the owner made the checking in really easy he took really good care of us the bedroom was clean and tidy he is one of the most friendly person to own a hotel that ive been in and i have been in quite a lot in blackpool i would defintley go again for the night or a few more days

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future.

Kind Regards


Mr. Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My partner and i spent a few lovely days there and cant wait to go back again . Very helpful and attentive staff and a really enjoyable stay.It really is a gem of a place and Steve was a great host. The hotel is in the perfect location and only a couple of minutes walk from everything .We just loved it and what more can i say?

Room Tip: I loved room four
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future.

Kind Regards


Mr. Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Me my friend & young daughter stayed here on our girlie trip to Blackpool..we were made very welcome I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the year in Blackpool and this one was the most welcoming. Good price great service & food. There is a bar only can't comment on that as did not have a chance to use it.;( will be going back so maybe next time.;)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Hi Kerry & Mcrobbie,

Thank you for your feedback , I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Kind Regards


Mr. Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Me and my friend stayed for the weekend, and couldn't have asked for a better stay! Great value for money! very friendly hosts! Lovely rooms lovely breakfast, only down side was the weather but look forward to going again!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 129 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#334 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#280 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#145 of 859 in Blackpool
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lolly's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lolly's Hotel

Property: Lolly's Hotel
Address: 26 Regent Road, Blackpool FY1 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #678 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lolly's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lolly's Hotel, situated here in the heart of Blackpool.We are situated minutes away from the town centre, Tower Complex, Winter Gardens & the Piers. A short tram ride will take you to Blackpool pleasure beach or North to Cleveleys and the famous Fleetwood Market.We are a friendly hotel who offer a comfortable lounge, bar and dining area. Comfortable bedrooms (en suite available) as well as a secure car park only 100 yards away.We are just a 5 minute walk from The Winter Gardens, The Tower, Hounds-hill Shopping Centre as well as the vibrant nightlife. Close enough to enjoy your day but far away enough to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep.The Lolly's Hotel aim is to try and create a happy, enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere which is perfectly suited for families, couples and small groups of friends. Regularly catering for pigeon fanciers, magician's, darts enthusiasts and many more, so come and enjoy Blackpool with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Lolly's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing