We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay”
Review of Lolly's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lolly's Hotel
Ranked #678 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Me and my friends stayed here for a second time when we went for a night out in Blackpool. The Hotel is located in a great position, not too far away from the sea front, shops, pubs, clubs and amusements. Lollys is run by a great gentleman who really makes you feel welcome and if you have any problems or questions he deals with straight way. The beds are comfy and the rooms are clean to very high standard. Thank you for another great stay Cameron, hope to see you again in the near future. Gavin, Luke and Sam (The Inbetweeners) :D

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gav_swfc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Kind Regards Mr Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    33
    6
    8
    22
See reviews for
90
95
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wanted a little holiday for my 3yr old little girl who's never been to blackpool before, booked lollys hotel after reading reviews, when we arrived we were given parking space in front of the hotel so we didn't after walk far with hollie, Cameron then took our bags to our room showed us around told us where everything was then left us to settle in, he was very warm and welcoming, a very genuine likeable person that cares for his guests and nothing is too much for him, always happy to help, rooms were lovely breakfasts for great, only there 2 nights and would liked to of stayed longer would recommend lollys to anyone, we crnt wait to stay again thank you again Cameron xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keelie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Kind Regards Mr Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here on satarday and the man was very welcoming unlike other owners of a certain b@b we first went to he was very lovely to talk to the room was clean and had everything we needed in it was well worth the price and would defiantly be staying here again thanks lollys hotel :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Kind Regards Mr Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

i go to blackpool and stay in b and b's all the time and this is by far the best, not just the price but very friendly and welcoming. i stayed here this week wednesday until friday. the guy that runs it is very helpful and polite. always there to help. only had breakfast and was great food. will stay here again next time i go. thanks again
sam

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Manager at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Kind Regards Mr Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better service mr Cameron was very helpfull had a great 2 nights would certainly go back to this hotel again went as 2 couples will defiantly visit again soon we will defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Blackpool rooms where clean clean towels and breakfast was also great

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liammain1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hi Liam,

Hope you are well, Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards


Mr Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

As always everytime when I go in Blackpool I never change the hotel.
The new owner Kamran is very kind just as the old one Steve.
The food is the same-delicious.
What to say,don't miss Lolly's is you are around.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gogo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hi Gogo,

Hope you are well, Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mr Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
454 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We visited Blackpool and stayed here for three nights over the New Year period. We had telephoned in advance to ensure reserved parking and Cameron was very friendly and efficient with our booking. On arrival we were greeted with the offer of free tea or coffee in the bar area while we settled in. The breakfasts were very good ; a good choice of cereals , fresh fruit and yoghurts with fresh toast and a lovely big pot of hot tea and coffee. There is also fruit juice and the usual jams and marmalades if the breakfast doesn't satisfy you. We had coffee/toast and a full english breakfast each morning ; all freshly cooked, so we didn't mind the wait. The "Full English" can be tailored to meet with your daily requests
Cameron has only been at the Hotel a few months and is making on going improvements to the Hotel ; our room was "tired" but clean and comfortable.
We were surprised that the rooms weren't serviced during our stay ; but as we were leaving and queried this we were told rooms will be serviced if requested. We also couldn't get clean/fresh towels for our last night as the laundry hadn't been done , but Cameron did offer to wash some for us.
The location is excellent for close proximity to the Tower, the Bars, Winter Gardens and shops.
Overall good value for money ; a good place to stay for a couple of nights as Cameron is very friendly and welcoming and is keen to make improvements and gain good reviews.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollysHotel, Owner at Lolly's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Hi Sandra & Mick

Hope you are well,

Thank you for your kind review and feedback, I am Glad your visit to Lolly's Hotel was memorable and met your expectations. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards Mr Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lolly's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lolly's Hotel

Property: Lolly's Hotel
Address: 26 Regent Road, Blackpool FY1 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #678 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lolly's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lolly's Hotel, situated here in the heart of Blackpool.We are situated minutes away from the town centre, Tower Complex, Winter Gardens & the Piers. A short tram ride will take you to Blackpool pleasure beach or North to Cleveleys and the famous Fleetwood Market.We are a friendly hotel who offer a comfortable lounge, bar and dining area. Comfortable bedrooms (en suite available) as well as a secure car park only 100 yards away.We are just a 5 minute walk from The Winter Gardens, The Tower, Hounds-hill Shopping Centre as well as the vibrant nightlife. Close enough to enjoy your day but far away enough to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep.The Lolly's Hotel aim is to try and create a happy, enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere which is perfectly suited for families, couples and small groups of friends. Regularly catering for pigeon fanciers, magician's, darts enthusiasts and many more, so come and enjoy Blackpool with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lolly's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing