We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Lolly's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lolly's Hotel
Ranked #681 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Stayed in blackpool for one night.... There were other hotels but this hotel was the cheapest one we found on the back street. Small hotel. Proprieters were friendly and helpful. Our room was very small and pokey. Not sure though if there were bigger rooms but we didnt spend much time in the room so didnt bother looking for a bigger one. Cleanliness was good. TV only had one crap station.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babyface04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2010

I stayed at Lolly's, along with my 13 year old son for just one night whilst going to see a show at the Opera House....part of the Winter Gardens.......which is literally round the corner!
(I might add that many other hotels in the area refused to allow us to stay for only one night.....but Lolly's were very accomodating.)
William and Gerry were absolutely lovely! I was welcomed as warmly as a friend and they couldn't have been more helpful and kind to us.
The hotel is in a quieter spot, which is welcome in Blackpool, and yet is in walking distance of everything you might wish to see or visit. There is parking available for you to book should you require it. The lounge and dining room/bar are very comfortable and newly and very tastefully decorated. The room itself was spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic and we remained full for the rest of the day!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Blackpool. It's great value too!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clowie_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We stayed for two nights and wish it could have been more.There is nothing we could pick fault with . From our arrival on Friday to leaving on Sunday we were made welcome by two very lovely people (rare gems). Lolly's is comfy and clean, the bedrooms are more than adequate and you would have to stay a week to use all the towels supplied and the beds a comfy. It is only a ten minute walk to the Winter Gardens/Tower and bars.
Gerry and William thankyou for being the gents you are. From the blackcountry girls xx

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackcountrygirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

I would like to say a massive thank you to Jerry and William for making us feel right at home...Its was so cozy staying there.. these guys will do anything to please thier customers while the service & cleaniness in the hotel are 5 star....

Stayed: April 2010
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

i would like to thank gerry and william for looking after me and my mate's so well, you made us so welcome and nothing was to much trouble, the next time i come to blackpool it'll be you i call for sure, thank you again and i hope you have a great summer, all the best, lenny.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lennybrown1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Our children were involved in a dance competition at the winter gardens ballroom. Gerry and William couldnt have been more accomodating, they served us breakfast at 7 because we had an early start and served us drinks until late. They were always interested in our day and the childrens success's. The rooms were very clean and warm and the food was excellent. We hope you dont sell because we'll definately be back. thanks again for a lovely weekend and all your help.
p.s. we all hope kizzy is pregnant!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Jerry and William really made this stay a wonderful experience. The rooms are very tidy and cosy, the food is delicious even for vegetarians. And there's always time for a fun chat with the hosts in the lobby. Thank you very much! :)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperKomuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lolly's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lolly's Hotel

Address: 26 Regent Road, Blackpool FY1 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #681 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £20 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lolly's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lolly's Hotel, situated here in the heart of Blackpool.We are situated minutes away from the town centre, Tower Complex, Winter Gardens & the Piers. A short tram ride will take you to Blackpool pleasure beach or North to Cleveleys and the famous Fleetwood Market.We are a friendly hotel who offer a comfortable lounge, bar and dining area. Comfortable bedrooms (en suite available) as well as a secure car park only 100 yards away.We are just a 5 minute walk from The Winter Gardens, The Tower, Hounds-hill Shopping Centre as well as the vibrant nightlife. Close enough to enjoy your day but far away enough to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep.The Lolly's Hotel aim is to try and create a happy, enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere which is perfectly suited for families, couples and small groups of friends. Regularly catering for pigeon fanciers, magician's, darts enthusiasts and many more, so come and enjoy Blackpool with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lolly's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing