We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lollys is the place to stay in blackpool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lolly's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lolly's Hotel
Ranked #705 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
scotland
1 review
“lollys is the place to stay in blackpool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

.we can honestly say lollys is one of the best and warmest places we have ever stayed.As soon as we arrived we were treated like old friends and were made to feel at home instantly.We have visited blackpool a few times and have stayed in some really dodgy places,but this hotel really did live up to all of its reviews and more.The breakfast was fantastic so much choice,the rooms were fresh and clean and we were always asked if there was anything else they could do.All in all it was fantastic and made our break much more enjoyable.We will centainly be staying at lollys again.John,Jenny and Amelia

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyjohnScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    33
    6
    8
    22
See reviews for
90
95
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

Thanks Gerry and William for your fantastic hospitality over Pride weekend. We all had such a great time in Blackpool, and the stay at Lollys was fab.

I would reccommend staying here to anyone. The location was great, near the station and perfectly placed for sea front, bars and pride! Rooms are small - but lets face it you come to Blackpool to go out... not to stay in a hotel room. The rooms are perfect for what you need and their cleanliness was very high, which is the most important thing. Downstairs lounge and breakfast room were lovely and modern. We were in late both nights but found the hotel really quiet, so we got some sleep!! Breakfast was lovely too - only wish I could have ate it all on the final day!!

We will definately return, great value and great hospitality. Two fantastic guys. Keep up the good work :-)

And thanks for looking after our mate after his trip to A and E! Your gems!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ketteringblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Stayed in blackpool for one night.... There were other hotels but this hotel was the cheapest one we found on the back street. Small hotel. Proprieters were friendly and helpful. Our room was very small and pokey. Not sure though if there were bigger rooms but we didnt spend much time in the room so didnt bother looking for a bigger one. Cleanliness was good. TV only had one crap station.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babyface04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

I stayed at Lolly's, along with my 13 year old son for just one night whilst going to see a show at the Opera House....part of the Winter Gardens.......which is literally round the corner!
(I might add that many other hotels in the area refused to allow us to stay for only one night.....but Lolly's were very accomodating.)
William and Gerry were absolutely lovely! I was welcomed as warmly as a friend and they couldn't have been more helpful and kind to us.
The hotel is in a quieter spot, which is welcome in Blackpool, and yet is in walking distance of everything you might wish to see or visit. There is parking available for you to book should you require it. The lounge and dining room/bar are very comfortable and newly and very tastefully decorated. The room itself was spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic and we remained full for the rest of the day!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Blackpool. It's great value too!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clowie_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

We stayed for two nights and wish it could have been more.There is nothing we could pick fault with . From our arrival on Friday to leaving on Sunday we were made welcome by two very lovely people (rare gems). Lolly's is comfy and clean, the bedrooms are more than adequate and you would have to stay a week to use all the towels supplied and the beds a comfy. It is only a ten minute walk to the Winter Gardens/Tower and bars.
Gerry and William thankyou for being the gents you are. From the blackcountry girls xx

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackcountrygirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta,Malta
Level Contributor
222 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

I would like to say a massive thank you to Jerry and William for making us feel right at home...Its was so cozy staying there.. these guys will do anything to please thier customers while the service & cleaniness in the hotel are 5 star....

Stayed April 2010
Helpful?
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

i would like to thank gerry and william for looking after me and my mate's so well, you made us so welcome and nothing was to much trouble, the next time i come to blackpool it'll be you i call for sure, thank you again and i hope you have a great summer, all the best, lenny.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lennybrown1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#236 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lolly's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lolly's Hotel

Property: Lolly's Hotel
Address: 26 Regent Road, Blackpool FY1 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #705 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lolly's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lolly's Hotel, situated here in the heart of Blackpool.We are situated minutes away from the town centre, Tower Complex, Winter Gardens & the Piers. A short tram ride will take you to Blackpool pleasure beach or North to Cleveleys and the famous Fleetwood Market.We are a friendly hotel who offer a comfortable lounge, bar and dining area. Comfortable bedrooms (en suite available) as well as a secure car park only 100 yards away.We are just a 5 minute walk from The Winter Gardens, The Tower, Hounds-hill Shopping Centre as well as the vibrant nightlife. Close enough to enjoy your day but far away enough to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep.The Lolly's Hotel aim is to try and create a happy, enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere which is perfectly suited for families, couples and small groups of friends. Regularly catering for pigeon fanciers, magician's, darts enthusiasts and many more, so come and enjoy Blackpool with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lolly's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing