We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rubens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rubens
Ranked #115 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I came to stay here with a group of mates for easter weekend..the two ladies who own the b&b are amazing..they are so friendly and helpful..the b&b was clean..would stay here again...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samijo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    27
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
102
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The main purpose of our bank holiday stay was to meet and have fun with 10 friends(5 couples), what made the weekend even better was our stay at Rubens. Lara and Ashley are like the best friends you did know you had, they are so cool, chatty and helpful you feel as if you have always known them. The guest house is spotless, food excellent, yes rooms are compact but everything is there and when you dont fall into bed until the early hours it does not really matter. The breakfast was first class and just what you needed to kick start the day. Close to Tower, shopping centre and Flying handbag.
(P.S nice touch would have been fresh towels, toilet roll replaced and bins emptied during 3 night stay, yes we should have mentioned but too busy enjoying ourselves.)

Room Tip: be wary of corridor rooms as noisy when doors opening and closing regularly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickcoxwold46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Brilliant find and brilliant hosts. Couldn't have asked for any better.Got there earlier than expected and were still given an Excellent warm welcome and even escorted us to the health club we had booked. Breakfast fab and everywhere was spotless, beds very comfy although rooms and bathrooms were compact, but would definitely recommend staying here. 2 mins walk from Blackpool north station and close to many good attractions!
Well done Lara and Ashley

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b2b_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

A few days away with friends was made even more special by the place we stayed and the warm welcome we received. Top hotel, great friendly service (the hosts accommodated to our every need) , fab location, comfy well equiped room, clean, great rates, a real holiday relaxed atmosphere created and not forgetting the breakfast, eggs to die for! Nowhere else i would chose to stay if i was back that way. Until next time. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fozzie77Luton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Would highly recommend a stay at the Rubens!
This was my second stay at the Rubens On arrival you recieve a warm welcome the hotel is very clean and the rooms are Very comfortable with an excellent breakfast to start your day.
We have stayed in a few hotels in blackpool over the years and this is one of the best!!!
Thank you for a wonderful stay and we'd love to stay with you again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank towenLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I visited Blackpool for the first earlier this month with a few friends and we stayed in this hotel, all I can say is I WILL BE BACK FOR SURE!! This hotel is faultess, the room was perfect and the bed was so comfy, I've never felt so welcome in a hotel before there was such a great friendly atmosphere. The room rates were amazing, drinks were cheap and they breakie was super (Instant cure for the potential hangover!!) and whats more everything you want/need is walking distance. A MASSIVE Thank You to Lara and Ashley, I had a blast!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snelly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This was our second stay here and it just keeps getting better! Lara & Ash are superb hosts, just can't do enough for you. Even take special request for breakfast, black pudding was ordered before our arrival, (now they know who is reviewing them) Rooms are spotless, bar is cheap and the girls are great.
We'll be back again to this little Blackpool gem...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#479 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#434 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#173 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#148 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Seacroft
The Seacroft
#277 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubens

Property: Rubens
Address: 39 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rubens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley and Lara offer a warm welcome to all customers old and new to Rubens . We are conveniently situated in the North Shore area of Blackpool, and is only 200 yards from the North Shore British Rail and Coach Stations. Less than 100 yards from Rubens, the new entertainment complex now comprises of the new Flying Handbag, the multi million pound new Flamingo Club and the now world famous “Funny Girls”. Just a short walk takes you to the promenade, Winter Gardens, theatres, town centre shopping and of course Blackpool Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rubens Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing