We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”
Review of Rubens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rubens
Ranked #107 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“brilliant”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

First time I have ever stayed at rubens had a lovely time the food is great the two woman that run it r lovely its a shame we had to leave as could of stayed forever :-) :-)

Room Tip: Looked through a couple of rooms but were all lovely and all en suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    27
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
107
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

2nd stay here, mainly because we could stay with the dog. Rooms are clean & a decent size, definitely one of the better choices in Blackpool and if we're up with the dog, wouldn't stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonyschn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I came to stay here with a group of mates for easter weekend..the two ladies who own the b&b are amazing..they are so friendly and helpful..the b&b was clean..would stay here again...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samijo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The main purpose of our bank holiday stay was to meet and have fun with 10 friends(5 couples), what made the weekend even better was our stay at Rubens. Lara and Ashley are like the best friends you did know you had, they are so cool, chatty and helpful you feel as if you have always known them. The guest house is spotless, food excellent, yes rooms are compact but everything is there and when you dont fall into bed until the early hours it does not really matter. The breakfast was first class and just what you needed to kick start the day. Close to Tower, shopping centre and Flying handbag.
(P.S nice touch would have been fresh towels, toilet roll replaced and bins emptied during 3 night stay, yes we should have mentioned but too busy enjoying ourselves.)

Room Tip: be wary of corridor rooms as noisy when doors opening and closing regularly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickcoxwold46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Brilliant find and brilliant hosts. Couldn't have asked for any better.Got there earlier than expected and were still given an Excellent warm welcome and even escorted us to the health club we had booked. Breakfast fab and everywhere was spotless, beds very comfy although rooms and bathrooms were compact, but would definitely recommend staying here. 2 mins walk from Blackpool north station and close to many good attractions!
Well done Lara and Ashley

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b2b_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

A few days away with friends was made even more special by the place we stayed and the warm welcome we received. Top hotel, great friendly service (the hosts accommodated to our every need) , fab location, comfy well equiped room, clean, great rates, a real holiday relaxed atmosphere created and not forgetting the breakfast, eggs to die for! Nowhere else i would chose to stay if i was back that way. Until next time. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fozzie77Luton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Would highly recommend a stay at the Rubens!
This was my second stay at the Rubens On arrival you recieve a warm welcome the hotel is very clean and the rooms are Very comfortable with an excellent breakfast to start your day.
We have stayed in a few hotels in blackpool over the years and this is one of the best!!!
Thank you for a wonderful stay and we'd love to stay with you again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank towenLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#15 of 858 in Blackpool
830 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#17 of 858 in Blackpool
318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#89 of 858 in Blackpool
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crystals on the prom
Crystals on the prom
#141 of 858 in Blackpool
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#194 of 858 in Blackpool
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 858 in Blackpool
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubens

Property: Rubens
Address: 39 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rubens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley and Lara offer a warm welcome to all customers old and new to Rubens . We are conveniently situated in the North Shore area of Blackpool, and is only 200 yards from the North Shore British Rail and Coach Stations. Less than 100 yards from Rubens, the new entertainment complex now comprises of the new Flying Handbag, the multi million pound new Flamingo Club and the now world famous “Funny Girls”. Just a short walk takes you to the promenade, Winter Gardens, theatres, town centre shopping and of course Blackpool Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rubens Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing