We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before and After Sales Fantastic Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rubens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rubens
Ranked #122 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
england
1 review
“Before and After Sales Fantastic Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I am now planning my next trip to Blackpool in June I am going with my wife Sharon and Mom and Dad it's "Mom Birthday on 1st of June 2012 and it's that special one the 65th so because Myself and my wife Sharon have already stayed at the Rubens Hotel and loved the room we stayed in and the Owners Ash and Lara were there when we needed them. I am telling you they can't do enough for you, if you need a Taxi to an hair dry they will get it for you so I am re booking my stay with Ash and Lara.
They even asked me do I need any special request on the room I would like to stay in, the customer service they have given me before and after is fantastic. The Hotel is Very Clean and Tidy the bedroom are a decent size we had a slightly bigger room with an extra bed I love that room. They have there own special theme to each of the rooms brilliant idea.

If you are thinking about planning a trip or a holiday to Blackpool then please stay at the Rubens Hotel. all I can say is this try it for yourself me and Sharon my wife loved the Hospitality and will never go else where when we staying in Blackpool.

From Lord Shaun Ore

Room Tip: quite and relaxing room on suites facing near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    27
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
102
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I went to Blackpool to buy my tickets to see the Osmond brothers in Blackpool now been looking around for some where to stay. After speaking to a couple in the washington pub they recommend me the Rubens hotel. The hotel clean the owners can't do enough for you while your staying there. If you need something just ask them The owners are so helpfull and pleasent I will only go there for my stay overs when visiting Blackpool. I must thank Ash for her support while we stayed. If your looking for a hotel that's friendly very very clean look no further stay at the Rubens hotel.
From Lord shaun ore

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lordshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

First time I have ever stayed at rubens had a lovely time the food is great the two woman that run it r lovely its a shame we had to leave as could of stayed forever :-) :-)

Room Tip: Looked through a couple of rooms but were all lovely and all en suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

2nd stay here, mainly because we could stay with the dog. Rooms are clean & a decent size, definitely one of the better choices in Blackpool and if we're up with the dog, wouldn't stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonyschn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I came to stay here with a group of mates for easter weekend..the two ladies who own the b&b are amazing..they are so friendly and helpful..the b&b was clean..would stay here again...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samijo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The main purpose of our bank holiday stay was to meet and have fun with 10 friends(5 couples), what made the weekend even better was our stay at Rubens. Lara and Ashley are like the best friends you did know you had, they are so cool, chatty and helpful you feel as if you have always known them. The guest house is spotless, food excellent, yes rooms are compact but everything is there and when you dont fall into bed until the early hours it does not really matter. The breakfast was first class and just what you needed to kick start the day. Close to Tower, shopping centre and Flying handbag.
(P.S nice touch would have been fresh towels, toilet roll replaced and bins emptied during 3 night stay, yes we should have mentioned but too busy enjoying ourselves.)

Room Tip: be wary of corridor rooms as noisy when doors opening and closing regularly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickcoxwold46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Brilliant find and brilliant hosts. Couldn't have asked for any better.Got there earlier than expected and were still given an Excellent warm welcome and even escorted us to the health club we had booked. Breakfast fab and everywhere was spotless, beds very comfy although rooms and bathrooms were compact, but would definitely recommend staying here. 2 mins walk from Blackpool north station and close to many good attractions!
Well done Lara and Ashley

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b2b_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#461 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#430 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#136 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#16 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brene Hotel
Brene Hotel
#128 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubens

Property: Rubens
Address: 39 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rubens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley and Lara offer a warm welcome to all customers old and new to Rubens . We are conveniently situated in the North Shore area of Blackpool, and is only 200 yards from the North Shore British Rail and Coach Stations. Less than 100 yards from Rubens, the new entertainment complex now comprises of the new Flying Handbag, the multi million pound new Flamingo Club and the now world famous “Funny Girls”. Just a short walk takes you to the promenade, Winter Gardens, theatres, town centre shopping and of course Blackpool Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rubens Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing