We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rubens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vienna(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Viagra(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Stretton Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parisienne Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Claremont Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
234
28
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
28
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunny girlsb bthanks ladieslord streetfull english breakfastma kellysfrom blackpool north stationfabulous hostsquiet streetminute walka great place to stayhome from homewarm welcomefriendly ownersexcellent locationtea and coffee facilitiescomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We have been back to Rubens in Blackpool for another short stay. This time we combined a shopping trip with a visit to Funnygirls christmas show. As usual we were greeted by Ashley and Lara , not as guests but like old friends. We were sniffed by Rex who enjoyed his ears being scratched then he retired to his pillow for a snooze! We would not stay anywhere else in blackpool now and I take their business cards to work so if any one asks me about Blackpool I hand them a card and tell them its the best place to stay. Lara continues to excell herself with breakfast and the empty plates prove that. We are looking forward to going again next year, its like going to visit old friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, comfy beds, clean en-suites, fluffy towels, what more can you ask for?
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stirling_Lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just had one night whilst going on a celebration do at Funny Girls. Brilliant !!! Lovely couple, nice and clean. Will definately be booking again. The room was just what we wanted, my daughter and to be daughter in law. We were going to Funny Girls and the walk was just three minutes. Good breakfast and friendly staff. We will be booking again.

Room Tip: This is lovely and good value.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Booked again this year and found the same high standards as last year.
Really good position for all the bars etc and 2 big car parks only a couple of minutes away.
Thanks for another relaxing weekend break

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just an update for our recent and previous trip and stay with Ash&Lara @ Rubens Hotel.

I was a little dismayed to find a terrible review on this site for Rubens, quite simply for the reason that (1) the writter in question ( Ellen H) has in fact lied. It was actually her son and his ''friend'' that actually stayed at the <Very clean> hotel, and not Ellen herself so she is a liar to start with. (2)The owners are the most polite/considerate/and helpful people i have had the pleasure to meet.(3) There is NO cats at the hotel-least to say no faeces (4) The breakfast is fantastic and is always catered to your personal requirements and is far from greasy.

I did not want to have to write what could amount to a slanging match on here, but I tell the truth and a spade is a spade. As for the way that i know what i know is because we had the misfortune of sitting next to the two drunken males for breakfast. They were steaming drunk abusive and incapable and that was 9.30+ in the morning, not to mention that they were bragging about throwing up all over the place upstairs and laughing about it. To add insult to injury they stated that it will just get charged to 'ma mams card hahaha' his mate replyin Ellen will go mad. It became apparent after they had left that they had also damaged the hotel room too, in my opinion these two lads clearly prefer to live in a hovel which one can only assume is where they went back to=Their home. This is the one and only ''terrible'' review for this hotel and the proof is in the genuine reviewers that this site generates.

It is a pleasure to spend my hard earned money on a place that is clearly loved and cherished by its owners as this hotel is, we look forward to visiting Rubens every time we book.
Rubens is a first class hotel and a credit to all the hard work that is put in by Ash&Lara and long may this last, Keep up the excellent work girls.
Loads of love to you both
Until our next visit
Leon&Paul
xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are of great presentation, and are all as equally as comfortable as the rest- i think we must of stayed in just about all of them and will continue to do so for many years to come.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

Ok, I don't want to be too negative as I'm not used to staying in a B&B ( not snooty just honest ) . Very nice , helpful owners . Good breakfast but short slot (9.30-10). Looking at the pics of rooms on here we had a worse one . It was tiny. Saying that there were tea & coffee facilities and it was clean. Stayed 2 nights , only had 2 towels the whole stay. Expected fresh towels & bed made & top up of tea & coffee stuff but perhaps this doesn't happen in B&B . We made the best of it and had a laugh. Apparently other Blackpool places are a hell of a lot worse !!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sybiltheswan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews