We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute fantastic weekend”
Review of Rubens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rubens
Ranked #121 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

This was our second time back at Rubens. Everything was 5*. The owners are just fantastic and so helpfull, they go out of their way to help. The rooms are clean and very comfy beds. The breakfast is also very nice. Felt very welcome and had a great weekend. Thank you so much. If going to Blackpool staying here is a must!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2,783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

After staying here for two nights in 2011 we decided on our next trip to blackpool to stay again. Just as we remembered. Asley and Lara are welcoming and friendly, as well as informative of local places to eat, drink etc. The room spacious and no more or no less than what we needed. As we were on the top floor we were able to open windows for ventilation, which was much needed in current hot weather! Breakfast lovely. Choice of full English or anything from it, cereals and toast. Will definitely stay here again when next in town!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Lovely stay really nice time 6 of us stayed and all have the same opinion lovely breakfast cooked fresh as much toast tea coffee as you can get down and no rush to get out on the morning see you again soon

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulyfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Thanks to the hospitality of Lara and Ashley my husband and I have had a fantastic time in Blackpool. We arrived 21/6/2013 and left on 23/06/2013. The Girls are really sociable and helpful nothing is too much trouble. All we had to do was ask for information about where to eat on an evening and they will recommend where they have been and have found reasonable in price but good on the food and service. Reubens is a lovely hotel on Lord Street and near to the center of Blackpool and night life. The hotel is nicely presented and very clean. I suggest that you give this venue ago. We have now stayed there twice and have booked again for November 2013.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

i booked a weekend away for my partner and i and also at last moment added a friend to join us. this is the first time ive been back to blackpool in years and the first time with my partner. Ashley and Laura were excellent with the dietasry requirements and the way in which they treated us.
the hotel is value for money and well presented our rooms were really clan and the breakfast every morning was fantastic. we will be coming again to stay with the giurls they make you very welcome and they are both extremly welcoming anyone traveling to blackpool should us this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Hi we booked to go 2 blackpool 6th june to 10th june for a short break, also to our delight was gay pride weekend end so extra bonus. Then ended up booking up for weekend 1st june to 3rd june as well to take mum. So we have had a most wonderful, 6 days in blackpool.
Hotel was great, the hosts all make u feel welcome, and rex. Lara breakfast r super set up the day, and ashley get cheeky with her wit.
We had a most fab time again, nothing is ever to much trouble, if u want anything only have to ask and its their on a plate. Its a super place to stay, close to everything and just a great place, words cant describe how good. Plus we meet some great friends what more do u want.

Excellent
Cant wait to cu again
All the best
Debs & Kaz

Room Tip: Just a great place, central for everything,unless u try u wont no, u will not be diappointed, just w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excellent43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Been staying at Ruben's for many years now and will continue to go back while staying in Blackpool.
Hotel is very clean and comfortable and of a high standard.Breakfast is at a high standard and very yummy
Ashley and Lara make you feel welcome as soon as you walk into the hotel and nothing is to much trouble for them.
I would advise anyone staying in Blackpool to book into Ruben's, i'm sure you won't be disappointed.
It's a type of hotel that you arrive as a stranger and leave as a friend.
will be going back to Ruben's next time we visit Blackpool.
Ali And Lorraine

Room Tip: All room's are comfortable and of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#91 of 864 in Blackpool
259 reviews
0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#17 of 864 in Blackpool
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#41 of 864 in Blackpool
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Habberly House Hotel
Habberly House Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubens

Address: 39 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rubens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley and Lara offer a warm welcome to all customers old and new to Rubens . We are conveniently situated in the North Shore area of Blackpool, and is only 200 yards from the North Shore British Rail and Coach Stations. Less than 100 yards from Rubens, the new entertainment complex now comprises of the new Flying Handbag, the multi million pound new Flamingo Club and the now world famous “Funny Girls”. Just a short walk takes you to the promenade, Winter Gardens, theatres, town centre shopping and of course Blackpool Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rubens Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing