We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another brilliant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rubens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rubens
Ranked #121 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another brilliant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Had another weekend break in Blackpool to see a show and stayed at Rubens. For value, location and great customer service, you wont beat Rubens. Lara and Ashley are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are "to die for". Most local attractions are within walking distance with some great bars and restaurants close by too. The choice of hotel can usually make or break your trip, stay here and you wont be disappointed. Well recommended.
Ray & Kev (Sheffield)

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    27
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
102
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Växjö, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My first time at Rubens. I was made to feel welcome even before I arrived. I slept well and had perfect breakfasts, well that's what a good B&B is all about isn't it? I can't fault the service, I was very well looked after during my stay in Blackpool. My first time at Rubens will not be the last.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicholasSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

What can I say about the Rubens Hotel it's so friendly and spotless Ashley and Lara can not do enough for you. They make you very welcome as soon as you step through the door.When you we go to Blackpool several times a year it's the only hotel we stay at, the breakfast is excellent. I would definately recommend

Room Tip: All room are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Rubens overnight for a weekend in Blackpool meeting up with friends old & new.
Ashley & Lara were very welcoming & friendly from the start & really made our overnight stay a pleasure.
The hotel is clean & comfortable with everything you need & a delicious breakfast served in the morning.
We will return :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed here and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone coming to Blackpool. Spotlessly clean rooms, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Great central location which is handy for the pubs, clubs and Funny Girls.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwaite32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

SADLY we only spent one night at the Rubens, but we will DEFINATELY return, Ashley & Lara made us feel very welcome, the room was impeccably clean, as was the rest of the accomodation, would definately recommend. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, never heard a sound all night, VERY peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APrice2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel very friendly owners trying real hard to make it nice and succeeding. Great breakfast. Take the small rooms comments on some of the reviews with a pinch of salt. Best value for money ever. Ask for a discount card. Got 16 quid of a restaurante bill with the card the owner gave me

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#461 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#433 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#148 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#16 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brene Hotel
Brene Hotel
#130 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubens

Property: Rubens
Address: 39 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rubens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley and Lara offer a warm welcome to all customers old and new to Rubens . We are conveniently situated in the North Shore area of Blackpool, and is only 200 yards from the North Shore British Rail and Coach Stations. Less than 100 yards from Rubens, the new entertainment complex now comprises of the new Flying Handbag, the multi million pound new Flamingo Club and the now world famous “Funny Girls”. Just a short walk takes you to the promenade, Winter Gardens, theatres, town centre shopping and of course Blackpool Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rubens Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing