We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable stay in central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rubens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rubens
Ranked #122 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
barrow-in-furness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyable stay in central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

we were made to feel very welcome and at home the moment we arrived. right on the doorstep of funny girls. very clean and good food, wouldn't hesitate staying there again.
thanks for nice stay see you again soon Jimmy and Lisa.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tevez_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    27
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
102
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
warrington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

The pair that run the hotel were very friendly and welcoming our party was made to feel at home and gave us some useful information regarding night life and places to eat. We would go back in the future. The only problem was that if you are a smoker you had to go the front of the building but if you wanted a smoke in the night again you had to go to the front of the building and I found that our party did not go due to not nowing who was outside but every thing else was good maybe if they had a secure place that would have been good. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlewomen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

We have been to Blackpool many times now and stayed at different hotels but after staying at Rubens we would not stay anywhere else now. Lara and Ashley are the perfect hosts of this comfortable, well run and ideally located Hotel. The rooms are spotless and beautifull. The atmosphere is vibrant and fun, the breakfasts are "to die for" and your hosts will do everything possible to make your stay the best ever. It is ideally situated for the night life and there are also some fine restaurants and bistro's in the area that are worth a look if wish to dine out. Dont go for 2nd best, use Rubens every time. Our Star rating = 11 out of 10.
Kev and Ray (Sheffield)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wesmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

We had a very nice stay at the Rubens hotel as we have had on numerous occasions. The girls were most welcoming and couldn't do enough for us during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank actingscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley,Lancs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2009

Found this hotel on this website, and the reviews were good. Booked it, as wife and I were off to the Quo concert in Blackpool.Brilliantly priced, great location for the Winter Gardens, and nice cosy and snug hotel.The hosts were great. Would come back again.Thanks

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tansley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

i found the hotel and the room very good i found both owners very useful and very pleasant ,the hotel itself is 2mins from the north train staion and 2mins away from the good old funny girls so next time we go blackpool theres only one place were we are going and thats the RUBENS HOTEL.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhotjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

me and mandy have stayed here 4 times now. Ashley & laura look after you well the rooms are spotless and the breakfast is lovely. Would reccommend this hotel to everyone. Special hi to duncs.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyhayward05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#462 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#433 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#138 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brene Hotel
Brene Hotel
#120 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubens

Property: Rubens
Address: 39 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rubens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley and Lara offer a warm welcome to all customers old and new to Rubens . We are conveniently situated in the North Shore area of Blackpool, and is only 200 yards from the North Shore British Rail and Coach Stations. Less than 100 yards from Rubens, the new entertainment complex now comprises of the new Flying Handbag, the multi million pound new Flamingo Club and the now world famous “Funny Girls”. Just a short walk takes you to the promenade, Winter Gardens, theatres, town centre shopping and of course Blackpool Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rubens Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing