We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Travelodge
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
239
28
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
28
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunny girlsthanks ladieslord streetfull english breakfastma kellysfrom blackpool north stationfabulous hostsquiet streeta great place to staywelcoming hotelfriendly ownerswarm welcomeexcellent locationtoasttea and coffee facilitiescomfortable bedgreat night
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We received a really friendly welcome, both Lara and Ashley were exceptionally helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The Hotel is very clean and tidy and the full English breakfast was both generous and well presented. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChevyChase13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

What can i say that has not been said already. Both Ashley and Lara are the perfect hosts. They really know how to make your stay very special. The rooms are Brilliant, spotless and clean,The bed was to die for, it was a real effort getting up in the morning, i just wanted to have a lay in.
The breakfast service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble, and yes, they did remove the mushrooms for me.
When i return to blackpool in the future, i will definitely be booking my stay here, hopefully a little longer than my last visit

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

This was our first trip to Blackpool and I don't think we could have stayed at a better hotel. Ash (my new bestest friend) & Lara are fab girls, so welcoming. The rooms are spotless and the breakfasts were great, especially this mornings, black pudding brought in by special request. Nothing appears to be too much trouble for these two and when we go back to Blackpool we will definitely be staying at the Rubens again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

To anyone wanting to just relax in a top friendly hotel go to rubans.The two lassiessss were so brill and always had the time of day for us,The room was perfect lovely and clean and warm,the breakfast was just right and you was always being asked if you required more food.Not many hotels give you that service.Had a great laugh in bar and everyone joined in its been a pleasure once again to stay here.
Ps regarding the review in july 12th punter who wrote that must have been in another world as we were there at the same time and Lara was full of beans.Never mind he will realise his mistake he he he! Will defo be back when light on see you soon T&L xxx

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at Rubens. And we will be back! It's always clean and welcoming, Lara does a cracking breakfast. Convenient for all attractions yet never too noisy. The rooms are charming and come with their own friendly special guest (teddy). The bar is great to relax in after all the sea air. Ash and Lara recommend the best places to eat etc and you cannot beat that personal touch. Also very reasonable, We cannot recommend Rubens enough and look forward to visiting soon. (If you have time and the appetite visit AJ's just round the corner)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanta0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews