We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Weekend Away”
Review of Parisienne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parisienne Hotel
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Group Weekend Away”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

At very short notice this hotel (we having been let down by a different hotel suddenly closing) and it's staff stepped up to the plate and gave a group of some 70 ladies and gentlemen a great weekend away; including a full black tie Dinner Dance on the Saturday night in a splendid room.
The hotel suffers (as many in Blackpool do) from a shortage of their own parking but the Manager had arranged more than sufficient parking for all of us at adjacent hotels..
The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and the food good and plentiful (it could perhaps have been a little hotter at breakfast).
It does not pretend to be "THE SAVOY" but is non the worse for that. The only minor hiccup was the wine availability and ordering on the Saturday night.
HOW DO THEY DO IT FOR THE PRICE??
WELL DONE.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    169
    149
    86
    163
See reviews for
119
228
53
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My name is Della Coady and i stayed in the Parisienne Hotel in Blackpool on the 17th of march,Saint Patricks Day and i really enjoyed my stay there.I found the staff there to be very friendly and was very impressed with the food and the entertainment that was laid on.I would definately recomend it to others and i hope to go back there again for a weekend with my husband.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South Side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy01Waterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This has to be the friendliest Hotel ! Nothing was too much trouble, Blackpool Evening do was great The Manager Howard and the staff were Charming nothing was any trouble
food was excellent ,
It is ideal for people who want a central hotel in Blackpool very close to the north pier
thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This has to be the friendliest Hotel ! Nothing was too much trouble, from, helping with parking the car (on a buzzing, busy, Blackpool Evening!) to allowing us to vacate the room later than the norm. (A welcome late shower after slogging round the Blackpool Marathon !!) The Manager (Howard) was Charming, and, Graham, the Night Porter, Excelled...All together, lt has to be, 5 Star Care!!

Room Tip: Just ask the friendly, professional staff, they were brilliant !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We arrived in February so was still very cold, after being asked to settle the bill we were given the keys to our room and told nothing at the time about the heating being broke! We had a family room which looked ok, very basic but then I think most hotels in Blackpool are nowadays, however everywhere was freezing.
We went to reception to find out what the situation was and then we were told about the heating being down! The lady on reception said that she could move us to their sister hotel Tiffany's at no extra charge.
The reception area was nice and everywhere clean, the bar downstairs looked nice.
We would give this hotel another chance.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahbeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My experience was good here.
The breakfast was as good as I,ve had in any 4/5 star hotel.
My room was small, ok, but I had a sea view and it was quiet area to, well away from the clubs and bars. It is ideal for people who want a quality quiet, central hotel in Blackpool.
When I was checking in a lady was talking to the receptionist about the lack of a bell on reception. The receptionist said that they never needed one because they were always on duty and alert!! Well done..lol.
The decor is good, carpets were fine, room smelt clean and fresh. Don,t know what else they can do!! Can,t please eveyone I expect!!
I liked it, and would recommend it unreservedly, only thing, don,t go to the chippy behind it lol!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our 5th Christmas spent at the Parisienne hotel,food as always excellent also very good service.room nice and warm after getting a extra heater.the only complaints would be in the cabaret room(no Kevin as the compare)the new compare did not seem to no what he was doing and also the elderly were struggling for tables and chairs.we will hopefully return next Christmas and hope they get a better compare and also more artists.(thanks again to all the staff)

Room Tip: 101 good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rose Hotel and Spa
Rose Hotel and Spa
#64 of 73 in Blackpool
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#41 of 73 in Blackpool
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
829 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
205 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parisienne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parisienne Hotel

Property: Parisienne Hotel
Address: 240 - 244 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England (Formerly Royal York Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parisienne Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the fashionable North Promenade, The Parisienne Hotel not only offers a friendly welcome but value for money and fantastic home-cooked food, a stone's throw away from Blackpool's many shops, bars and attractions - the hotel is in a prime location for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parisienne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parisienne Hotel Blackpool
Royal York Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing