We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion”
Review of Parisienne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parisienne Hotel
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Having now held our third Reunion in the Parisienne, and booked for next year. I would like to say that the hotel though looking a little tired and needing upgrading,provided us with a great venue. The staff bent over backwards for all members and anything we asked for was provided. The standard of the food was excellant. Included in the stay at the hotel, they laid on a good selection of entertainment. Yes you could say good and bad things about most Hotels, but when you take in the cost, it cant be falted. Want 5*, then pay 5* prices. But when you turn your light out and put your head on the pillow??? where are you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAP843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

looks nice on the website,paint peeling and shabby in apperance.walked into hotel threadbare carpets and strong smell of damp.there was 4 of us in the party,with 2 rooms booked.we were put in 209 and 210.never got told there was a lift so we struggled to get the cases up the flights of stairs where the smell of damp got stronger.we openned the door to 210 and stood there with our jaws wide open in silence.after a few seconds we all looked at each other and laughed.it was a total disgrace.the room was tiny and stank of damp (the conditions in tenko must have been better than this) with a 3 or 4 foot tubed light.i opened the door to the so called en-suite,what a disgrace.although fairly clean the mastic and tiles needed a good bleaching,the windows were taped up to stop draughts,the only way to describe it was dark, damp and dismal.after we agreed we were not stopping in this room we went straight to reception,complained and got told they had nothing until the morning.we complained off and on for the next 2 hours and suprise they found 2 rooms for us to look at.1 was similar but the next was a tiny room on the ground floor,so we let our friends have the ground floor flat and we had their room on the second floor due to their walking problems.we went straight out and came back to have a few drinks before getting ready to go out,and realised there was no heating on in the lounge.we asked for the heating to be put on and got given a portable fan.on going upstairs we realised there was no heating on the top floors and the smell of damp was getting worse.the room was freezing and we had a smal lportable heater,put it on and hardly any heat came out.had a shower in luke warm water and frooze when i got out,and my wife had the same.after asking why there was no heating on our floor we got told they were having problems with the heating and we could have another heater.heaters worked fine together but woke up next morning to no hot water.after asking if it was the boiler again we were told we didnt leave the water running long enough,about 5 minutes should do it.i left it running for 10 minutes still no hot water so when i asked again i got told they were having trouble with the boiler.im just glad we were only there for 2 nights.on returning home we found out a couple who have been there before had there booking for 1 week cancelled and were being put up in their sister hotel next door and a taxi was beeing sent for them and thet were being charged less than we were.
words cannot describe our experience but i will try DARK, DANK, DISMAL,DAMP,DIRTY AND DEPRESSING.somewhere in the hotel they had nice rooms but we didnt find them.we even had to go next door for our evening meal and entertainment.water was leaking in on the ground floor lounge which had no heating and nobody had noticed.

Room Tip: you can ask to tour the rooms before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have stayed in many hotels but this was the worst. No TV even though i payed for it and when i spoke to a member of staff who was very unhelpful he just said they have had several complants about this but did nothing to rectify it, also the bathroom was dirty, the toilet was not flushed from the previous people and falling apart. And finally when we woke up the next day they had buckets everywere on the landing as the roof was leaking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toobers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

once again a nice break with my 9 year old son,the room was nice and clean.the food was very good,the waiters at breakfast and tea could not do enough.the entertainment was also good every night.everyone was friendly,will be visiting the parisienne again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

At very short notice this hotel (we having been let down by a different hotel suddenly closing) and it's staff stepped up to the plate and gave a group of some 70 ladies and gentlemen a great weekend away; including a full black tie Dinner Dance on the Saturday night in a splendid room.
The hotel suffers (as many in Blackpool do) from a shortage of their own parking but the Manager had arranged more than sufficient parking for all of us at adjacent hotels..
The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and the food good and plentiful (it could perhaps have been a little hotter at breakfast).
It does not pretend to be "THE SAVOY" but is non the worse for that. The only minor hiccup was the wine availability and ordering on the Saturday night.
HOW DO THEY DO IT FOR THE PRICE??
WELL DONE.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My name is Della Coady and i stayed in the Parisienne Hotel in Blackpool on the 17th of march,Saint Patricks Day and i really enjoyed my stay there.I found the staff there to be very friendly and was very impressed with the food and the entertainment that was laid on.I would definately recomend it to others and i hope to go back there again for a weekend with my husband.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South Side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy01Waterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This has to be the friendliest Hotel ! Nothing was too much trouble, Blackpool Evening do was great The Manager Howard and the staff were Charming nothing was any trouble
food was excellent ,
It is ideal for people who want a central hotel in Blackpool very close to the north pier
thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#43 of 73 in Blackpool
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,578 reviews
0.5 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stockton Grange Hotel
Stockton Grange Hotel
#63 of 73 in Blackpool
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#41 of 73 in Blackpool
51 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parisienne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parisienne Hotel

Address: 240 - 244 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England (Formerly Royal York Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £25 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parisienne Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the fashionable North Promenade, The Parisienne Hotel not only offers a friendly welcome but value for money and fantastic home-cooked food, a stone's throw away from Blackpool's many shops, bars and attractions - the hotel is in a prime location for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parisienne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parisienne Hotel Blackpool
Royal York Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing