We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of towels”
Review of Parisienne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parisienne Hotel
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff were pleasant and friendly. Downstairs decor is lovely as was the breakfast room. One hand towel between myself and my daughter in a twin room and no hair dryer was a disappointment. Room decor and bedding were dating back to the eighties and lack of internet access disappointing. More towels and a revamp of decor would have made this a place I would have stayed again. As it stands will not be going back any time soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babystell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Dirty rooms, especially bathrooms. Had to wait hours after the advertised check-in time for 2 of our rooms, leaving 3 people without rooms. Horrible cheap tasting breakfast. Terrible service. Full of hen and stag parties so very noisy. Only saving grace is the location. Overall not a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teachergeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed with my boyfriend and another two couples for one night - never again. The decor was awful and rooms rather shabby (clean sheets, towels & bathroom though) - and the reception staff were friendly and professional. BUT the hotel was full of stag and hen parties, so we hardly got any sleep due to the continuous noise created by all the stags & hens. We did ask for quiet rooms, but I don't think anywhere in the hotel was quiet. None of us would ever stay again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissTChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Arrived here on Tuesday 29th July for 2 nights. We had to park in a pay and display because of inadequate parking offered by the hotel. The receptionist was very friendly.

That's when everything turned to the worse. We booked two twin rooms, these were on different floors. Both had stains on the ceiling. Room 107 was the worst amongst the two. The shower was filthy, and a horrid stench emanated from the bathroom. There was supposed to be a door on the shower cubicle, but was replaced by a shower curtain. The shower had cracks in, and was incredibly stiff to turn on. The shower in room 208, after running for 15 minutes, was still freezing cold. The bathroom in room 107 was tiny with the sink sandwiched between the toilet and shower and left barely any room move. If you are not skinny then you would struggle to use the toilet or shower. Beds in both rooms were awfully uncomfortable.

Breakfast was served late, starting at 8:30am.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Me and my husband had an enjoyable stay with lovely meals and comfy bedroom. Carl on reception was very helpful with any information we required and we definitely looking forward to our next visit in September.
David A.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had a small but lovely single room with a sea view enjoying a lovely sunset every evening, the staff were really helpful nothing was too much trouble, extra pillows, fan, ice, information etc., Breakfast served by Steven who was brilliant at attending to everyones needs making sure you were not kept waiting. Lots to do and see in Blackpool itself depending on what you want. The holiday was very good value for money and I will certainly be staying there again. The only thing I missed was free wifi but it wasn't a major problem.

Room Tip: rooms with a front sea view on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Me and my husband stayed for three nights we were impress with the hotel rooms and the breakfast we had and the staff on the arrival were helpful and the staff in the dining room were very good we will go back and we will tell our friends

Room Tip: Choose the south side it was quite at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
897 reviews
0 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.7 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parisienne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parisienne Hotel

Address: 240 - 244 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England (Formerly Royal York Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £22 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parisienne Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the fashionable North Promenade, The Parisienne Hotel not only offers a friendly welcome but value for money and fantastic home-cooked food, a stone's throw away from Blackpool's many shops, bars and attractions - the hotel is in a prime location for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Parisienne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parisienne Hotel Blackpool
Royal York Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing