We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“parisienne hotel blackpool”
Review of Parisienne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parisienne Hotel
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Lower Gornal, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“parisienne hotel blackpool”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

in need of repairs looking tired. staff lovely.breakfast nice.didnt like the idea of hotel closing at ten pm and having to pay 10pds to have key which was refundable.stayed there 6yrs ago and it was lots better

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    169
    149
    86
    162
See reviews for
119
228
53
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

stayed one night at the hotel. the staff are very friendly and helpful. it is all clean and tidy, but does need a little tlc in some places. the breakfast was very good. a full English, with eggy bread as well, I was well impressed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank workinggirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with my husband and 4 young children. We were given a sea view room with a broken windows frame which was very cold and windy. Not great for children we were given another room the following day. The other windows did not close either but we could put up with that. Lift did not accommodate a double pram so Kim on reception kindly helped us up. Bathroom was very small and room was dirty with food under beds. Breakfast was ok one waiter never once had a smile on his face and seemed very stressed when guests came down for breakfast which was from 8:30 am. On the last day we waited over 30mins for our breakfast and everyone who came after us was served before us. No high chairs for children and we waited 2 hours for a travel cot for our room. Try explaining that to a tired 8 month old. But then for £55 a night I'd still rather pay extra and go somewhere else. Reception staff very friendly but really think that older waiter needs to cheer up!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katedmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for four nights, room was a reasonable size the bed was comfortable for the price we paid. The hotel was clean, tidy and did not have any unpleasant smells. Décor was a bit dated and due a lick of paint. We could not ask more of the staff, they were all very helpful when needed. Breakfast was of a good standard, once again it was no problem for requests.
The one let down was the coffee, it could be better. Don't let that put you off you can have tea.

Overall The Parisienne Hotel is very good value.

Room Tip: Read all you can about the hotel, don't expect the perfect room on a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PhilCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 6th august - 9th august after our other hotel let us down. This hotel is in a geat location for the tower, shopping centre and north pier. It is served regularly by the trams. The hotel is quiet at night - we slept with the window open. The hotel rooms could do with a new carpet and a lick of paint but still comfortable. For the price we paid for bed and breakfast the hotel is very reasonable. Breakfast does let the hotel down, the toast often arrives cold and the breakfast is mass produced so you could end up with a cold cooked breakfast. We tried breakfast at different times from 8.30 when breakfast begins to 9.30 when breakfast is endjng at 10. We found on all occasions that breakfast wasnt freshly coooked. I would stay at this hotel again, maybe go for breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: For wifi chose a room on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarsar20051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the young man at reception. The location was ideal for us as we were meeting family who were staying 50yds away in another hotel. I wasn't overly pleased with the bathroom. I asked for a shower as I cannot get in or out of a bath and I couldn't get into that unaided either. The shower tray is situated at a height of 10" above floor level which I found impossible to get into. There was some confusion at breakfast as to where our table was but we were seated promptly and served our breakfast. The waiting on staff were busy and being abused by some very rude and foulmouthed young women. They kept their composure and dealt with them in a very professional way. Me, I would have thrown them out of the restaurant and told them to sort their mouths out. We would stay there again if the bathroom facilities were better situated. Ideal for young people.

Room Tip: Ask if there are stags or hens at the hotel and ask to be roomed away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed 16/17 July 2014, two single rooms, for myself and a friend, plus small dog. Just a great Location with a fantastic view. Staff were friendly and helpful from the start. Minor houskeeping "issues" sorted without quibble. Unfortunately Booking.com had not booked me in for a sea view room as requested (although my friend had one and I had booked both together) however the lady on reception on arrival sorted this imediately with profuse apologies and an upgrade so I was more than happy. Dog friendly too, small charge :( but happy to find somewhere with the facilities and an uninterupted PROPER sea-view. Free On-Site Parking, Wi-Fi, Free Entertainment in the adjacent sister hotel and also overflow parking at the back. Small lift which was very welcome after a day out in blackpool. Felt secure as they provide a night porter and key-only access after10pm. Management could not be more helpful, no rush to push you out of the place either, provided iced water for my dog as it was extremely lovely sunny weather in Blackpool for our stay. Bathroom outdated, however very clean and just TONS of hot water, toiletries provided, clean bedding and linen. Good Breakfast both continental and British.Tea and coffe making facilities, flat screen TV which worked. For the price I paid I cannot complain, if you want a 5star then pay for it please rather than leaving daft remarks about marks on carpet etc. Much better to just speak to Management, a well run family owned Hotel. Quiet, we stayed mid-week so did not experience any "Stags or Hens" Small issue at breakfast which I will discuss by email with Manager Karl. Would recommend and would stay again. Thanks for a Lovely Stay, hoping to return in September.

Room Tip: If your room does not meet your expectations, speak with the Management, or email in advance for spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizzylizzy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rose Hotel and Spa
Rose Hotel and Spa
#64 of 73 in Blackpool
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
828 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
205 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parisienne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parisienne Hotel

Property: Parisienne Hotel
Address: 240 - 244 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England (Formerly Royal York Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parisienne Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the fashionable North Promenade, The Parisienne Hotel not only offers a friendly welcome but value for money and fantastic home-cooked food, a stone's throw away from Blackpool's many shops, bars and attractions - the hotel is in a prime location for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Parisienne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parisienne Hotel Blackpool
Royal York Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing