We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mornington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
149
13
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
13
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn kaypleasure beachhome from homerecommend this hotelfamily roomfantastic weekendfeel very welcomecant wait to returnparking facilitiesb bcomfortable bedsnothing is too much troublecan't faultset you up for the daycouldn't do enoughfantastic hotelbirthday weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stopped in this B&B on the 19th Oct 2013 for a one night stay to take the children to see the lights we paid £70 for a family room including breakfast very good value (i work at a big hotel chain myself and couldnt get a room with my staff discount for this price) as i mentioned breakfast was good not huge portions but big enough and they did ask if you wanted anything else we did have extra toast and some more coffee which they supplied really quickly,the rooms were also very clean,the man and wife who run the hotel were very freindly and I would definetly stay here again, its also very close to the south pier (about 1 min walk) so it was nice and quiet but still close enough to the sea front. there is also a small car park about a minutes walk away we parked from 2pm on the sat until 5pm on the sun for £15 not sure if this is good value or not but the first one we found.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have just returned from a 2 day break in Blackpool with the kids and from the minute we arrived John and Kay made us feel very very welcome indeed. The room we stayed in (No.9) was perfect in everyway with bunk beds for the kids which they absolutely loved. The breakfast was good too especially after a few drinks the night before in the downstairs bar, which again is set up really well with the bar/pool table and large TV screen to watch the footy.
If you are planning to goto Blackpool either with or without the kids, you will not be dissapointed with this hotel - absolutely brill, thanks again John/Kay for making our stay special.......

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend at the Mornington hotel and I have to agree with all the reviews that we have read bar one. John and Kay were very friendly and welcoming, the made us feel like family. Throughout our holiday they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, nothing appeared to be too much trouble. John gave us some great advice on places to see and things to do in Blackpool . Our room was a double with en-suite and was extremely clean and comfortable, fresh towels, tea and coffee were supplied everyday. Breakfast catered for all tasted from a full English, cereals, tea and toast, all serviced by their lovely daughter Courtney.
The hotel is in a super location 5 mins from South Shore Pier, we will certainly be returning to the Mornington hotel and the new friends we made in John, Kay, Tom, Jake and Courtney.
Thank you for a wonderful time

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Chandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I would recommend this hotel to everyone we was a family of 10 adults and 5 kids. Kay John and there family were brilliant and make u feel so at home they go out there way to make use feel welcome and will do anything they can to help us . I normally want home by the Tuesday when I'm on holiday but can onestly say I didint want to come home x

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 03claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We're do I start from the first minute we arrived to the last minute we left, it felt just like home, Kay and John really went out of their way to make you feel welcome, the service that we got was second to none, also Tom, Jake and Courtney made you feel as though you had known them for years. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Thanks for a brilliant stay and hope to see you again. Ivan,Julie,Corey & Mason(Aberdeen)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanAllen799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews