We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Mornington Hotel
Ranked #213 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed for one night but we had a great time. We got a very warm welcome when we arrived which made us feel at home. Our room was lovely with a soft comfy bed and everything we needed. When we return to Blackpool we'll be booking the Mornington again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here on the weekend of the 3rd of May and thought this was an absolutely great hotel to stay in. The room and hotel was very clean with an ensuite bathroom. The staff were very friendly and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Will definitely recommend this hotel, great for families, friends or couples. Also this hotel is in a very good location less than a minute walk to the beach and a car park right across the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neale84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I only stayed for 1 night with my 15 year old daughter and 7 year old grandaughter and it was in a great spot,close to pleasure beach and water park.tram along to the tower etc was only £3 for all of us but can get a day saver for much less.Hotel was clean and welcoming nothing is to much trouble,will stay again no problem.didn't have breakfast but i'm sure that would have been lovely because the dining room was decorated to a very high standard and had lots to choose from.The snack bar is a great idea for when you feel a little peckish.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 733dianar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Family had a brilliant time !! Hotel is right next to Pleasure Beach and Water Park. Owners were very welcoming and had a great attitude towards kids. Would recommend this hotel and would love to go back again !! Thanks guys !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The most welcoming, friendly place, nothing too much trouble. Really good value for clean room, good breakfast and top service. The location was close to the pleasure beach and a short walk to all other amenities. The bar was a super extra and we had a lot of fun, great music and exceptional service. Will be visiting again very soon and all our future visits to Blackpool we will be staying at The Mornington Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Kay and john make you feel so welcome in there hotel.. its my second visit in under a year... fantastic prices and service was brillaint.... breakfast was lovely n the choice of breakfast was exceptional.. the rooms are to a high standard very fresh smelling clean and tidy... I wont use any other hotel now ''the mornington'' is the only place for me... my children asked to stay another night as they like the hotel that much atmosphere was great... i only left on sunday the 16.3.2014 and can't wait to go bck in a few weeks time :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammi01924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Been there loads of times kay and john are like family make you feel welcome great prices and you can have a laugh with them they have a great family bar great rooms and door is open all night with special locks so you can have a great night out

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corral C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,425 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mornington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mornington Hotel

Address: 16 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £41 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Mornington Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your The Mornington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing