We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mornington Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bond Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Viking Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Colonial Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (172)
    Filter reviews
    172 results
    Traveller rating
    149
    13
    4
    2
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    149
    13
    4
    2
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsjohn kaypleasure beachhome from homerecommend this hotelfamily roomfantastic weekendfeel very welcomecant wait to returnparking facilitiesb bcomfortable bedsnothing is too much troublecan't faultset you up for the daycouldn't do enoughfantastic hotelbirthday weekend
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    85 - 90 of 172 reviews
    Reviewed 5 May 2014

    Stayed for one night but we had a great time. We got a very warm welcome when we arrived which made us feel at home. Our room was lovely with a soft comfy bed and everything we needed. When we return to Blackpool we'll be booking the Mornington again.

    Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    Thank Mark H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 May 2014

    We stayed here on the weekend of the 3rd of May and thought this was an absolutely great hotel to stay in. The room and hotel was very clean with an ensuite bathroom. The staff were very friendly and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Will definitely recommend this hotel, great for families, friends or couples. Also this hotel is in a very good location less than a minute walk to the beach and a car park right across the road.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Neale84
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 April 2014

    I only stayed for 1 night with my 15 year old daughter and 7 year old grandaughter and it was in a great spot,close to pleasure beach and water park.tram along to the tower etc was only £3 for all of us but can get a day saver for much less.Hotel was clean and welcoming nothing is to much trouble,will stay again no problem.didn't have breakfast but i'm sure that would have been lovely because the dining room was decorated to a very high standard and had lots to choose from.The snack bar is a great idea for when you feel a little peckish.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 733dianar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 April 2014

    Family had a brilliant time !! Hotel is right next to Pleasure Beach and Water Park. Owners were very welcoming and had a great attitude towards kids. Would recommend this hotel and would love to go back again !! Thanks guys !!

    • Stayed: April 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ash189
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 March 2014

    The most welcoming, friendly place, nothing too much trouble. Really good value for clean room, good breakfast and top service. The location was close to the pleasure beach and a short walk to all other amenities. The bar was a super extra and we had a lot of fun, great music and exceptional service. Will be visiting again very soon and all our future visits to Blackpool we will be staying at The Mornington Hotel.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank June P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews