We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blackpool Gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mornington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Mornington Hotel
Ranked #165 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Blackpool Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Well! This is my third visit to the Mornington Hotel in the last two years, and I feel that the welcome and hospitality just get better and better. Very clean and well run by the family owners, nothing appears to be too much trouble if you ask. The place has always been full on the three weekends that I have made my visit; the downstairs bar and lounge have been very busy which naturally adds to the ambiance of the establishment. Breakfast are served with efficiency and are well cooked. I will certainly be recommending to my friends and making many return visits as often as possible. If you don't want to take the car then Blackpool South railway station is just around the corner about seven minutes walking away, and South Pier is clearly visible from the front door.

Room Tip: Discuss with the owners when making your booking, I'm sure they will have just the room to suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    12
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
63
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband went here for 2 night couldn't have asked for nicer people so warm n welcoming excellent clean and comfortable room loverly breakfast n the bar was spectacular could believe how big this is pool table n sky sport on would defiantly recommend resonable prices thankyou Kay and John and family:)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saraann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night but we had a great time. We got a very warm welcome when we arrived which made us feel at home. Our room was lovely with a soft comfy bed and everything we needed. When we return to Blackpool we'll be booking the Mornington again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here on the weekend of the 3rd of May and thought this was an absolutely great hotel to stay in. The room and hotel was very clean with an ensuite bathroom. The staff were very friendly and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Will definitely recommend this hotel, great for families, friends or couples. Also this hotel is in a very good location less than a minute walk to the beach and a car park right across the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neale84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I only stayed for 1 night with my 15 year old daughter and 7 year old grandaughter and it was in a great spot,close to pleasure beach and water park.tram along to the tower etc was only £3 for all of us but can get a day saver for much less.Hotel was clean and welcoming nothing is to much trouble,will stay again no problem.didn't have breakfast but i'm sure that would have been lovely because the dining room was decorated to a very high standard and had lots to choose from.The snack bar is a great idea for when you feel a little peckish.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 733dianar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Family had a brilliant time !! Hotel is right next to Pleasure Beach and Water Park. Owners were very welcoming and had a great attitude towards kids. Would recommend this hotel and would love to go back again !! Thanks guys !!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The most welcoming, friendly place, nothing too much trouble. Really good value for clean room, good breakfast and top service. The location was close to the pleasure beach and a short walk to all other amenities. The bar was a super extra and we had a lot of fun, great music and exceptional service. Will be visiting again very soon and all our future visits to Blackpool we will be staying at The Mornington Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jeanne
Hotel Jeanne
#186 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa Hotel
The Villa Hotel
#208 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langroyd Hotel
Langroyd Hotel
#92 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#109 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawkes Hotel
Hawkes Hotel
#268 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#121 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mornington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mornington Hotel

Property: The Mornington Hotel
Address: 16 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Mornington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing